If I were the President

5 50
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

It has been more than a 100 days since election concluded and the President was proclaimed but still the Filipino's are divided. In Facebook, I can still read rivalry between the PINKLAWAN, DILAWAN at UNITEAM. It breaks my heart to see that Filipinos witness this and realize that we are not as one even after the election.

But come to think of it, I see a lot of people judging those elected officials like they know more about implementing LAW, REFORMS and the likes or about the Government.

So I come up with this article.

If you are the PRESIDENT what will be your platforms? What are the things that you will implement?

I posted this question in my noise.app account and here are some of my friends answer:

So far only ScarletDoll have answered this question.

She said she would focus on Bureau of Internal Revenue, a government agency that handles tax.

I would say I agree to her. Since a lot of people are trying to do tax invasion even politicians. A lot are able to free themselves from paying the tex that is due for their income by manipulating their income statements while citizen like me has to pay such without any complaint. It only hurts when you would get to see a news about politicians who were caught using our taxes for their own advantage.

As for me, I will focus on the following:

HEALTH - As one of the people who belongs to middle if not lower class of the society I have noticed that health is never been too focused. Same for example in Korea, their toothpaste or chocolates are made of ingredients that are healthy while here in the Philippines some of which are not even approved by BFAD.

A lot of those people like me who are struggling financially has to hustle hard, give proper taxes and other government fees but then when it comes to getting sick we are always afraid to even see a doctor because it would cost much. Compared to other countries where you can be hospitalized for FREE especially when going to a check up be it physical or dental.

One of the main reason why people are afraid to go to the Doctor is because they do not have money. Yes! When you go visit one it would cost you a day of your salary since you have to pay 300-500 pesos per check up.

PRIORITIZE TAX PAYERS -If I were or will become the President I will launch a Government Program who focuses on tax payers so to help them out when in times of need. Just like a program for FREE hospitalization, an organization that would help solely the tax payers when there are calamities. During typhoon Odette I experienced how fuck up the Government can be. Imagine, we lost signal, limited food but it took them 3 freaking days to distribute 1 kilo rice, 3 canned goods?!

Good thing, as we grow older we learn not to depend too much in the Government nor to expect any because those who are seated are selfish assholes.

Note that when I say TAX PAYERS those who have JOBS and really paying taxes from their SALARY.

Why?

Because if we focus on those who doesn't have any income then the money of the economy will only be wasted over someone who is not even exerting effort to help his or her self. Yeah?

How on earth those who doesn't have a job are more valued than those who should have the privilege?

REMOVE 4Ps or RE-EVALUATE - From the beginning I have hated how DSWD handled this program. Our neighbor didn't want my mom to join on this way back when we were struggling even for our daily meal.

For me, 4Ps is really a bad program because it teaches the poor to just wait til they receive their money from 4Ps instead of looking for ways to earn more like applying for a job. Some would even swap their ATMs for debt.

This only makes people more lazy.

LIVELIHOOD- Set up livelihood programs that would surely benefit everyone. Imagine if all of us would only work hand in hand to learn a certain product or service and offer it to tourists or maybe export it to other countries surely we could earn more!

Livelihood program also helps weaken temptation of using drugs and other bad activities.

Personally, I want to learn a lot. I want to learn how to cook, bake, crochet so I can see where am I best at and I can put up a business. Surely, those under 4Ps who are tagged as poorest of the poor has people like me who has hidden talent or crafts.

POLITICIAN PUNISHMENT/LIQUIDATION- I will implement liquidation on all the budget that comes in and out especially from those Politicians stating that they would need it for projects and etc. I would then make a law that punishes politician who are caught corrupting with evidence. I will have my own secret team who specializes investigation. Then I will make it to a point that someone who have wronged the country and its people by corrupting and doing things against the rules of both the land and the heaven will be given severe punishment so as will be dismissed to its current position. In addition to that, politicians who are doing things without integrity should not have another chance to run for a position in Government.


...end thoughts...

I have so much in mind. I know that this won't be easy as we never can tell who will be doing their job in politics with integrity. Most of the people can be bought by money and only precious people would choose not to accept such and live a normal life. Politics for me is dirty.

Images: Unsplash

6
$ 1.37
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @XiaoShaw
$ 0.05 from @Expressionless
+ 1
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ang nakaka sad talaga kapag wala kang pera ee papanoorin lang nga mga doctor na mamatay mga pasyente dahil lang walang pang bayad πŸ₯Ίg

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na experience ko toh madam. Na detain kami sa hospital kasi wala kami pangbayad na full. 5k nlng yung kulang ayaw pa din kami palabasin yung bill namin mas tumaas pa dahil sa room... We tried begging and asking for promisory note pero di talaga... Not until my uncle went there. Good thing nag.wo.work sya sa isa sa shipping company ng may-ari din ng hospital... Kaya pinagkatiwalaan if not di kami makakalabas... Grabi pa sila inubos talaga nila yung insurance ko kahit equipment na di nagamit pinang charge sa amin...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wagas naman sila, talagang pera pera lang mahalaga ano. Pero yong mga doctore ata di rin talaga maka act lalo if ayaw talaga ng management aigooi bat naman kasi xπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes madam sa management talaga pati president pinuntahan ni Mama talaga pra magmakaawa. Grabi yun. Dahil dun nwalan ng work c mama kc d sya nka work sa exact date n shes supposed to be back dahil na detain tlaga ako. Pagka sa gabi bigla kami kinakatok ng guard or binubuksan ang pintuan nami bigla kasi baka dw tumakas kami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halakaa, may ganon pa. Anong tingin nila sa inyo, di ka tiwa tiwala, sama naman non. Grabi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago