I think I have ADHD Symptoms

0 44
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

ADHD stands for Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder.

I saw this post from a friend though, I am no medical genius and there is really no confirmation if this is real but the post triggered me to worry about my actions and be very mindful on how I do things most especially at work.

So here's the details below:

I remembered when I got so fascinated with making my own crochet project and then thinking of learning to sew clothes in which I really did search for it only to realize I can hardly make one because of I'm a busy ass as I am tryin to keep up with my own rest and the rest of the world.

Though it does not really mean that I would stop from there but I really need more time.

There are times during my rest days when I do not want to literally do anything only to regret it when sun is down because I was not productive. Weird yeah?

I literally experience this almost daily! This is one of the reason why I get to write less articles because whenever I start to open FACEBOOK to check on some SAVED posts that I wanted to write an article for I get lost scrolling at my news feed or maybe reels and realize it only when it is too late to even do anything.

At work I got this goals to clean up my emails only to end up accessing files and reviewing and doing some other tasks.

Yeah, there are cases when I cannot distinguish wether I am just hungry or I am just sad and I take toll on food then later on I realize I am just actually bored. I don't know it just mixed up and sometimes I wanna have a break to everything but I just can't. You know, being a mom stuff, breadwinner and a sister all that type of shits.

Pretty much the same on number 1 but to give a sample scenario there are sometime on my RD when I want to be a SUPERWOMAN and just do deep cleaning then do the laundry then clean my nails too followed by a lot of shits that I know when sun sets I would have body pains. Imagine doing all that in a day, yeah? Plus doing the laundry is by hands not by washing machine since we don't have one.

Well I have never experienced this on a meeting though because whenever I am not interested or it is not that important I would literally do other tasks on my lists anyway there is no camera but if it is something very important I see to it that I listen or take down notes.

Just that, I got a problem when PRAYING. Yes. You may laugh all you want but everytime I start praying some thoughts would pop up on my mind that I forget that I am supposed to talk to God.

Photos NOT MINE. See: Source


...end thoughts...

So I also tried to research about this illness or whatever you call it and this is what I got on google:

The symptoms of attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) can be categorized into 2Β types ofΒ behavioural problems:

  • inattentiveness (difficulty concentrating and focusing)

  • hyperactivity and impulsiveness

For more details see: Source

As I have understood ADHD needs to be cured but I am really afraid. I will try instead to observe myself even more and hopefully this is not as serious as it is.


4
$ 1.50
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @TruSuccessXpert
$ 0.01 from @eldavis-Designs
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments