I am Contented, or am I?

7 68
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

CONTENTMENT

When you read the word above can you tell me what is your own definition of such word?

Are you contented of your life right now?

The latter is the question that keeps on running my mind. Am I really contented?

Well for some days I am but on other days I am not. You see, those days that I am contented is the fact that our house is small and I need not to run around the house or shout my lungs out to look for ky kids or any members of my family. It maybe ironic but I am contented with how my life is going on and how is my current progress is going so far.

But then there are days that I can say I have to strive harder and be rich or be financially free. Those hard times when the money on my pocket is not enough to even pay my bills. Those days when any members in my family are sick especially my kids and I am too afraid to bring them to the doctor just because I might be asked to pay for more when I do not have enough with me. At times I wanted to also see my kids running around a big house with lawn, pool and a play ground. At times I would wish to provide them a better life, better than what I am contented.

If I were to be honest of myself I am amaze with those people who lives luxurious life, be it an artists or someone famous. I am amaze how can they earn with just their presence around while I have to work my ass off then wait for 15 days to get paid and end up struggling to even meet ends or to budget the money I have until the next payday.

But really how to be RICH? Or how can I teach my kids to just be CONTENTED?

I have so much plans for their future. I want them to graduate college just like me and put up their own business someday. Yes, I am not a typical Filipino parent who would say I want them to go to College and get good grades to get a higher position in a company. NO!

As much as I kind, I want my kids to learn on how to do business and be entrepreneur based on their passion. I want them to not be a corporate slave like me. Someday I would teach them cryptocurrency. I would have them learn and understand the market.

The world is already cruel but I want my kids to live safely. I want them to be out of any politics as much as possible though I know it would be very hard to avoid it. Politics is just everywhere and if my kids would learn one I want them to follow the good and not be blinded by money, power nor fame.

Dear life, there are cases when I ask God to please let me know before he would get back my borrowed life and if possible to do that when my kids are stable.

I am a mom and there are really cases when my contentment is just defeated by my ambition for my kids to have a better life.


...end thoughts...

I am not sure if everyone agrees with this article. To be honest, I only dream a simple life. I do not want to get so rich because I noticed that when you are rich people pretends to be on your side to play around and act nice because you have the money. While when you live a simple life it is not likely for you to get a rival.


6
$ 10.81
$ 10.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lawa1988
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I want to live a contented life but of course it doesn't mean I don't need money in my life anymore, I have wanted to have a million but for me I won't spend it extravagantly. I know it's a weird combination of preferences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

as a parent, i understand and can somehow relate to what you are feeling that is why my husband and I are trying our best to also prepare for our child's future... but don't be too consumed about the future.. what's important is the now..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rich life is not everything. We people when desire more we get faced despair more. We should thank to God and try to spend life with contented mind and peace. I hope your dreams about your kiddos will turn true soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever, the situation be , I suggest you one thing, stop seeing others achievements, holdings, having let them have their focuse on what you have. Utilize them properly. You can grow them to bigger and larger ones but by seeing others you only get into temptation.

Better is to break your contentment and think bigger.

Well, this is just my opinion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You want to be contented but you want something more for your children. Well, that's how a parent's mindset is. It's good to know that you will teach them crypto in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Contentment is the hardest thing to achieve. As the status of people changes the contentment changes as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It depends on one's definition of contentment. Contentment for me is a constantly changing destination, so I'm always content, but ail always strive for more

$ 0.00
1 year ago