Goal: Be Debt Free

7 31
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

I was looking at some articles in my notifications. At times I get to read some to learn and also get ideas on what to write.

I stumbled upon @tired_momma article about "DEBT".

Have you ever experienced having a cent to none on your wallet?

Have you ever experienced eating one meal per day just to survive?

Have you ever experienced getting bombarded with problems?

My life has never been the same since I lost my father. At a young age I got pretty much aware of the realization of poverty. We lost everything when my Papa got sick and we had so much debt til he decided to just put an end to everything.

As an eldest I saw how my mom strived hard in order to make sure that the 4 of us won't be starved. With that, I know I will be my Mom's only hope even when she won't say it loud. She is expecting me to help the family which I actually did.

I became a breadwinner after I graduated from College. At first everything went smoothly not until my Mom got fired from her job because she was unable to work since I got hospitalized then everything got messed up but it never made lose hope. I supported my brother to College while I am also the only one paying for all the bills. My mom stayed a home and took care of my other 2 siblings.

For a couple of years we lived and eat through debt. My salary was never enough plus when I got pregnant which is of course unplanned everything got more messed up.

Yes, at times we suffer because of our own decisions. My partner that time has on and off job since he is under contractual.

I can hardly remember having extra every payout because it is always not enough. So my goal would always be to be debt free.

Well I actually started that goal since 2020. After my brother graduated. Since I need not to worry anymore with thousands to pay for tuition fee and books I was able to budget my earnings, limit my spendings and for years I forgot about buying something for myself.

So far, I was able to pay some of my debts and managed not to renew. Thankfully!

To be honest, pandemic has been a blessing in disguise since I was working from home and there were couple of lockdowns we have more reason to save.

Though, Typhoon Rai/Odette pretty messed up all my plans and goals but I will never back down!

I am aiming for 2022 to have less debt if not DEBT FREE! This year will also focus on SELF LOVE and SELF IMPROVEMENT.

Date Published: February 7, 2022


...end thoughts...

For me, one of life's greatest success is to be DEBT FREE and FINANCIALLY FREE. It would take too much time for me to achieve the latter so I am focusing on the first one. One step at a time because little progress is still a progress!


(q‒̀ᴗ-)✧

5
$ 3.03
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Inexperienced ko yan Glez maospital Lang walang pera hayyy kakaiyak kaya dapat lagi tayong may nakatabing pera at maiwasan natin ang utang lalo na ang mabaon sa utang. Goal natin yan debt free at financial freedom!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama momma. Ngayon nga I am still trying to survive and get back up..grabi ang impact ni Odette :'(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I can actually relate to your article, we are also full of debt, from everything we need was from debt, and it is one of my goal also to be freed from debt.

Hindi ka po nag iisa, kaya laban lang πŸ’•

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat po. Yes laban lang tayo πŸ˜ŠπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sissy. That's also one of my goal. ☺️ Mahirap kasi talag yung may binabayaran ka kada buwan. Haayy. Sana matapos na yung mga utang utang at guminhawa ang buhay.

Salute for you sis for being strong. ☺️πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes pra sa mga anak ko din sis i have to be strong... Kaya laban pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yezz sis. Laban lang at patuloy lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago