Giving is not giving unless it hurts...

4 61
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago

Do you know who said this?

It was Mother Teresa.

Mother Teresa was a Catholic nun who dedicated her life helping the people in Calcutta. She has been awarded couple of times by Indian government for such humanitarian work.

These words has always been my guide when giving. This could also be the reason why I don't doubt giving someone what I have as much as I can because of how I understood it.

You see, giving is not giving unless it hurts. When you give, it is different when there's a sacrifice. When someone gives you the little that they have it makes you feel valued and loved. It encourages you to live life and it brings hope to humanity.

"The kindest heart have suffered the most pain".

There are people who does not have too much but would still choose to give because they know how does it feels to have nothing or to be helpless.

As for me, it is fine when people take pictures of them giving or sharing their blessings and post it on social media because not all of those people wants to be famous. Most of them wanted to spread awareness and encourage more people who has something to share to do the same.

Now, in my noise.cash journey I get to see this certain chamber. It is composed of people who do their best to help with the lil that they have and go beyond the extra mile to help those that are in need.

I believe,this is headed by @bmjc98 and @bm8ter .

I am not a subscriber to the chamber yet, and you may not know me. I am just a silent reader who idolize people doing good deeds towards other people. As I saw the chamber I get to admire how you guys work on helping your beneficiaries. Salute!

In case you would want to be a beneficiary. Please do make sure that you are telling that truth as the money they are sharing are their hard earned.

I hope with this simple article I am able to help more on this chamber to be well-known and to attract more people. One day, if I am able I will share a lil of my earnings. It is good to lift up others while we are lifting ourselves.

Photos are from: https://noise.cash/n/bitcoincashfundraisers

Go directly to that page if you have noise.cash if you wanna help. Thank you!

9
$ 2.79
$ 1.30 from @Alther
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Aww, this makes my heart melt. Thank you so much for this article. I honestly don't know what to say. It's just that it's our first time to read an article about our chamber and The BCH Charity Box, as well as for appreciating what we do. So thank you so much and for the free advertisement. ☺️❀️

I'm not really good in words but salamat. Please don't hesitate to say hello with us on noise.cash. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Walang anuman ☺do continue to spread humanity... This world can be a better place because of people like you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello, and thank you!! I am flattered that you mention me in your article, and I appreciate the recognition, but honestly all I do is gab. @bmjc98 is doing all of the hard work while I just run my mouth, lol.

I wish the Chamber would get more notice too, so I really appreciate your article. Articles like this are even more valuable than tips because if they reach the right person it could bring a miracle.

Please don't stay silent ! You are always welcome to chime in with your ideas, or just to say hello. I'm an introvert myself, and super quiet in real life, but for some reason I like to talk away online, lol.

Im like you , I would rather just stay behind the scenes and remain anonymous but I know that won't bring Donations so I try to be NOISEY, lol.

Thanks again! It's great to meet you .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It humbles me Sir to have read such comment and appreciation from you. Thank you so much! Ill do my best so to make some noise. For now, the best thing I can help is to spread this article but someday if I have much to give I will. Indeed I am someone who wants to stay behind closed doors. I don't like the spotlight and the attention of a lot of people. It pressures me. (HAHA)

It is a great pleasure to have met you too sir and all the people in noise and read cash. I really wish for this platform to have more and more users as it helps a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago