Feeling Sick

13 52
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

I believe it has been a week or so that I felt so sick. I got a little better but when I was advised to work onsite I got worse. I cannot even describe my fear that these symptoms can be covid.

It started with a pain in my throat. Every time I try to eat it became painful. Then followed by cough and colds. I never really cared much but children also had the same and that gets me worried so I had to come up with a herbal for them they used to take whenever they have cough. So far I can say they get better though but for me it came to a point that I was having a hard time breathing due to clogged nose.

Then just last Friday when I woke up I had body malaise. I still have this fear of going on a check up because if I ever get tested positive, my family would suffer as they would be quarantine too.

So I decided to just take some herbal for now. Anyway, I can sense I am getting better compared to the last days. I just sleep almost the whole day though because I really feel like my whole body is in pain. I asked my Boss as well that I may not be able to really go back to site this week because I am having a hard time travelling.

For 2 days I also felt like my head is about to explode and my eyes is about to popped because of pain. It could also be the caused of me not being able to have good rest for 2 days. Imagine my shift starts 3pm and ended at 11pm. It became so hard for me to actually travel so I would have to wait for like morning 3-4AM to go home.

In the office we have this so called sleeping lounge but then I kind of feel afraid to sleep in there because a lot of my workmates complained that they get nightmares. With my current condition it would be so hard for me if in case. I decided to just sleep at my table but then it would only take about 2-3 hours sleep because some other workmates would need to use the station.

I wasn't complaining. I really love working in the office but at the same time kind of hate it because of how big is the amount I have to spend in order to just survive a day working onsite. Every food in there is pretty expensive!

If I am really COVID positive another reason that I can think of is the temporary becoming wearing of facemask as OPTIONAL in our place. When I travelled going to work I see a lot of people not wearing it anymore. Hopefully I was wrong though because I believe everyone would really want a normal life away from facemask.


...end thoughts...

This article is supposed to be published last night but was not able to finish it since I cannot think straight and was not stable. I dunno which part is really aching for me now. All I know is I am not feeling well. Up to now my whole body seems to be aching. I feel tired all over and my throat, I like to actually remove it because it hurts. The never ending cough makes me want to also remove my lungs. Imagine I slept 4AM already and woke up 6AM. Hays!

Image Source: Unsplash


6
$ 5.86
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nung kasagsagan ng Covid I also experienced na walang panlasa and pang amoy and it lasted for a week. Same kami ni daughter ko. Siguro if nagpatest ako sure talaga na positive ako Kaya I just tried my best na gumaling. Uminom ako ng vitamin C, gamot for sipon and ubo and sinamahan ko na ng herbal.

Anyway Sana nga eh mawala na yung Covid sis kasi like you have said nakakaparanoid pag yung mga symptoms ng Covid eh Yun ang nafefeel mo. Optional na rin ang pag suot ng mask dito sa Bohol. Yung mga my ubo at sipon Lang ang dapat magsuot pa rin ng mask.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon my friend. Assure drinking Luke warm water, meditation and some body workout with proper sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon friend.. Sobrang dami nanaman nagkakasakit ngayon dahil din kasi sa pabiglabiglang pagshift ng weather.. And about sa optuonal in wearing face mask Dapat sana hindi nila nilagdaan yan na batas.. Dami pa din cases ng covid.. Nakakatakot.. And if I'm not mistaken last night NCR increase its covid - 19 cases in 15% I think..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Covid is still a threat for all of us, and it seems that masks is very important, I think it's better that masks will stay as a new normal wear for students, it's very necessary.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed though they mentioned there are bad effects of wearing face masks. But hopefully this covid will ☹️ disappear. Its making me feel paranoid for my childrens sake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon sis, si Tia ko ay masakit ang lalamunan pinainom ko ng pinainom ng lemon at honey na may cinnamon powder.

Herbal is good kailangang maflushout sa system mo yan. Sana mawala agad so you can feel better. ❀

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank youuu Momma ❀️ miss you ... πŸ₯Ί I am not that active this few days talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that sis. Anyways, lagian mo lang yung herbal na iniinom mo baka yan lang din yung isa sa magpapagaling talaga sayo.

Magpagaling ka na po. Hirap pa naman magkasakit sa panahon ngayon kasi nga may pandemiya pa din. Ingat ka po palagi..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes po sis. Salamat ng marami sa concern πŸ™πŸ₯Ί sobrang nkakataba ng puso... God bless sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sissy. Malalampasan mo rin yan. God will heal you!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so sorry about your health and I hope things improve very soon too. The herbal always work and make sure your other family members use it too. I can relate with the fear of going to the clinic before they will have you locked up in a place. Take as much ginger and garlic that you can take...add lemon to them... Take them warm... Take them as often as you can. You will be fine in no time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hello dear. Thank you so much for this advise. My kids are taking herbs too and yes yes I am taking my water with lemon. So far I feel better now compared to the previous days. I am really hoping this continues.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's smart and amazing...it saves a lot of trouble. Keep being a we

$ 0.00
1 year ago