End of Friendship: Battle of Youtubers

8 54
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Well, let us try to ride on some hype today, really, I am not writing this article because of fame or something, but because there are lessons that we can somehow get from what is happening right now between Zeinab Harake, Wilbert Tolentino, Toni Fowler and a lot more.

FRIENDSHIP for me complements TRUST because once I give it to you then that means I trust you but once you break it never expect that it will ever be the same again.

I can say there are a lot of reasons that we can get from the issues right now because even when we are not celebrities or anyone who is famous it is and will happen to us. We have this friend who would normally start to talk about anyone who is not in a group and would say "ssshh lang". We also have this kind of friend that would rather slap you with the truth and that's it while on the other hand we have this friend who would always remind us what needs to be done and scold us when we do something bad.

The thing here is, we really never can tell how important are we to people not until someone would dare to show us the truth or a certain circumstance would make us realize the true color of those people that you are with.

Things I have learned based on my personal point of view:

  • Choose the people that you surround yourself

Choose the kind of people who you would want to be with and make sure those are good influencers. People who would not want to bring you down and who would slap you when you are not doing the right thing but would be clapping happily when you become successful.

  • Never share a secret

Remember my article about "keeping our dirty laundry?" Yes! I mean our secrets, our problems, family issues. If you do not want anyone to know what you are going through just shut up because we can never hide things. NEVER especially when you have already shared it to anyone.

  • Never pretend

Life is all about being real so you won't have to live with fear then do not ever pretend. It would be very hard to put up an image just to be famous or just for you to look perfect and if you wouldn't be able to maintain it then you'll be dragged to hell.

  • Life is about survival

Life is very difficult. We are in a certain part of our lives where "MONEY CAN ACTUALLY BUY HAPPINESS".

Some could even kill just for money so others would really do their best just to gain more even when they are stepping on other people's shoe.

  • We have different priorities

I prioritize my family while others prioritize themselves and there is no problem with that. The problem would only start when you do not MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS.

In my part if I know someone in my circle that unworthy for my trust, they should know that I don't just cut bridges, I burn'em.


...end thoughts...

Sabi nga nila diba, kahit ano pa gawin mo may masasabi at masasabi sila. So let me end this article with this quote that I have read somewhere way back high school:

"Do what you want and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind".

Way back, I learned my lessons about friendship the hard way that is why right now I don't force anything nor anyone to start friendship with me. Enebe, ang hirap kaya mag.maintain ng image sa ibang tao if you are trying to live like you are perfect. Kaya okay na ako sa kung sino man ang meron ako.

Note: Images used for this content are not mine.


8
$ 8.37
$ 8.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @trixdawson
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The best thing is you show them what is real and knowing who you are, just the way u did

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I often get the wrong friends even though at first they are kind and friendly. If I don't get the same consistent treatment to this day, I think that they are trying to betray me. Very unfortunate thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is also the same reason why I am very careful with the people I share things about myself... it's hard to trust indeed but there's still hope for reconciliation between them, they just need to be humble

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya ako i keep my circle small. Nakakaloka ang kalat magaway away hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

napanuod ko yung video ni Wilbert and yung live ni Zeinab.Since both fans nila ako pero ewan ko mas naiintindihan ko Zeinab.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huli ako sa balita, ano kaya ang issue na to. hehehehe, pero may nabasa na ako na showbiz news, now lang din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naglalabasan na ng baho,sa halip ay magtulungan naghihilaan na pababa.dahil sa exposure at being famous nag aagawan na ng trono.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya dapat talaga pinipili yung mga taong pagkakatiwalaan. Hirap na kasi sa panahon ngayon, hirap na din makahanap talaga nung taong pagkakatiwalaan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago