"Dear Diary...."

22 60
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago

Was there a time when you wrote to this "thing" called Diary?

Why?

Way before I was in high school I used to write my feelings, thoughts and pain in a diary. It is just an ordinary notebook that I covered and designed. I just can't remember now where I hid it.

The reason why I wrote in a diary is whenever there is any exciting things that happened to me in a day or anything that I felt, I can't tell straight to others. It has been so hard for me to share what I felt way back. There are also cases when I am nervous on a certain event or because I had to perform I write it down. But I already stopped writing when I reached college because I had too much to think about that I got no time to feel sad (LOL) and to care other peoples opinion especially when I reached 4th year college where we would have to make a thesis and defend it.

You see teenagers mostly starts writing in a Diary because as what I have read "somewhere": Diary is a way to vent out without literally doing so. Those who are away from their family might have been writing to a diary just to ease the longingness and pour their emotions as well.

Diary can be in a form of writing in a paper or typed in a computer and saved in a folder.

It is just that, having a diary can be crucial especially if you don't have a secure place to hide it as some or any of your family members might see and read its contents. If you don't write down secrets then 'congrats!', you are safe. But there are people who usually write down everything in a Diary. There are even cases that mystery can be resolved in a diary be it something about a crime or a plain curiousity about the person, or anything related to it can be found in a diary so if you have one, better you keep it somewhere secured and private.

For those who are tech savy they often put encryptions or password to their devices or documents so no one can open it while as for the others who prefer to write it down on a notebook they prefer to hide or lock it somewhere.

Now here are some samples of how other people write on their Diary and if you can spare sometime share to your thoughts regarding this that will be great!

Diary Date: October 2020

Life can be cruel or happy... You may be in pain or just sad... Or maybe mad or can we add glad? but we never have any choice but to go on.

During my youth years I never really set standards to whom I wanna be with. Unlike to some other girls my age who knows what they wanna be...

My mistake is I never asked and never explored before gettin in to a serious relationship. I never really attempted to observe. If only... I would have given a better father to my child.

Yes regrets. I regret not setting standard because the man I am with is not worthy.

He is brutal. Whenever he is busy with his online games he would spank my children and never conscious with time if they are starve.

He is someone I never dreamt to be with. I have been trying my best but I never really wanted to be with someone not worth of me.

My kids are precious. My kids are my everything. But I regret not taking my time looking for a better man. I am sorry babies. If only I could turn back time...

Diary Date: December 2020

I have this feeling that I want to be alone on a dark place or corner. That I do not want to talk to someone. What triggers? My partners attitude. He asked me if we could buy food to prepare for new year without thinking if I still have money and wants to push goin to province when kids are not allowed to travel. If you are a parent thinking of your families welfare you will not push through on some thing that may harm them!!! He does not care if I do not get enough sleep as I have to check on my kids just after I finish work. My kids does not look good nor smell good because he care less for that matter. They get to have cough because he cannot even wipe their sweats. I would have to handle his attitude plus take care of our finances.

I am tired. I want to be with someone responsible to take care for my kids and someone who loves me dearly to the extent of doing his best so I won't suffer.

I want to cry but I do not want to create a scene. I don't wanna be seen.

Disclaimer: I got this from a friend when I asked if she has any thoughts or sample and this is what she gave me. I haven't asked if this is hers since she had to go offline right after our lil chitchat.

If you have read the contents in the Diary what can you advise? Don't hesitate to share your thoughts!

Thank you for reading this article. So glad to have you in my circle. Have a great day!

8
$ 14.56
$ 14.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I have a lot of diaries back then. One of which I improvised to attach a padlock to it lol. There came a point in my life where I rip every single page of all my diaries. I reckon that past should be left where it should be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also had the same experience. Maybe we came into a point where we have to keep everything as a secret whatever we feel...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never wrote a diary in my life only when time it was required in school but I never enjoyed it. Lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha as for me momma I had to since I was always left alone doing chores and baby sit my siblings they were too young and they cant relate with my issues lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello, Glez I am a prolific journal writer. I always have been. I don't call it a diary because to me a diary is a calendar of appointments, meetings, and to-do lists. I do journal quite a bit both for therapy and to warm up for writing. Part of my process of working on my novel is to write by hand for 30 minutes on whatever pops into my brain. If you still want samples, I can gladly link you one or two of my journal entries. Jonica

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Jonica. Ohh so thats the term. Journal... πŸ’š. Will take note on that. I am thinkin of writing by hand as well just to see if I can think of a better topic coz there are cases that whenever Im lookin at my phone to start what I thought would be a great topic I find it hard to even start... But there are also instances when im doing chores and a certain idea would pop up with all those things I needed.

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. As for the sample I may need that in the future but I hope I can ping you just in case? πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, Glez. I'm planning on publishing my 5 minute writing exercise tutorial in an hour or so. I can tag you in it if you don't mind.

J

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im sorry fir the late reply. Just woke up. Sure thing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries. I got distracted by a 70 something year old neighbor who needed help, and then I started doing at instead of writing. LOL! I'll get to it asap. And I'll tag you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Jane πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Glez I started writing in my diary when I was on 1st grade, around 6 years old, when I was getting my first rejections from girls :D Ow how my young heart suffered :P Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha the sound of the word "girls" im thinkin that was too many LOL... Hahaha those younger time when we were so naive with how life works β˜ΊπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm married, now if I had a diary I would write about a girl not leaving me alone at times >:D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well good thing your wife did not get a hold of your old diary hahaha she couldve laugh out loud haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. At times

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats nice. By the way are you aware that you are tagged as spam by read.cash?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is youbare? I am sorry i dont know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats you are. Sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think Glez meant ". . .are you aware that you are tagged as spam. . ."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad., but that's a common part of marriage already. Sometimes the other side is selfish.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you participating. Indeed. Its hard when your partner is like this. By the way, you are tagged as spam in read cash. Try to send an email to hello@read.cash or check my article. Rusty wont notice you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago