Daily Routine

22 29
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Have you ever felt like 24 hours is not enough to do everything that you wanna accomplish?

So much to do, so lil time to do it.

I have a lot of things in mind but I got no energy and enough time to do it.

Now let me share to you a day in my life.

During week days I normally would just focus on my Job because that is the only thing that is giving us an income. It has been so hard to get back on track but for the past months we are trying. I work at home so travelling should not be an issue but because I work on a graveyard shift it makes me feel like getting a life seems to be a challenge.

  • I start my shift at 11PM but I get up normally an hour or an hour and thirty minutes before 11PM to prepare my tools and open all the sites and files that I need to access.

  • Once my shift starts there should be no way that I would get up on that Computer not unless if I could have a chance to rest for two 15 minutes break and a one 30 minutes break which serves as our lunch schedule.

  • Ideally our shift should end at 7AM but when there is any meeting which usually happens that would end thirty minutes after or an hour plus I had to do some admin tasks like sending reports for the day I usually get up from my station at 8AM to 9AM worse just like what happened earlier I finished 11AM. (No. It is not an overtime in case you ask, also I take my breakfast while working so just to make sure I can maximize the time and hopefully end what needs to be done right away.)

  • Then I would eat my lunch. Usually I would sleep around 12 noon or 1PM. Seldom that I sleep 9AM or 10AM.

  • Then when I wake up at usually around 4-5PM I would start to think of an article and I know it makes me slowdown because yeah, for sometimes I am not confident if I am making any sense. I feel tired and sleepy all the time. I cannot even make any noise.

  • After making an article I'll take a bath then eat at 6PM then I will try my best to take a nap at 7PM so again I could get up an hour or an hour and thirty minutes before my shift.

Things that makes me not do properly or not do at all:

  • Giving time to my kids.

    Teaching them alphabet and just the usual mom and daughter bonding. It saddens me that instead of being near to my daughters and give them time to cuddle I am unable to do that. I want to stroll around, I want to bring them to some safe place to enjoy instead of just being inside the house always. I am at home but I got all my mind focus on working and believe me or not I have tried to think logically how I can manage my time in a way that I can give time to my family.

  • Being a wife or Live in Partner Oftentimes I fail this because I am too tired and weak to even talk too much after my shift. I even get a migraine due to stress. I wanted to talk with my partner, get sometime to plan the future of our children and check if how is he but really got no strength to do that anymore, he is also busy finding ways to be hired working at home set up in any way while taking care of my daughters but it is way too different when I am the one taking care of them as I get to understand their "Love Language".

  • Chores

    My husband do the Laundry most of the time so I do my best to be proactive and fix the clothes ones dry in the Cabinet but at times it will just all pile up unfold for a week til I get to have my rest day and start to do general cleaning. At times I cannot even do anything on rest day because I want to just lay down and grab more sleep.

  • EXERCISE!

    Oh God! How I have been aiming to jog in 3AM to 4AM in the morning.

    But usually wakes up during rest day at 6AM sometimes I could not get enough sleep since whenever it is the usual time for me to get up my eyes would automatically open and I would then start to have a hard time going back to sleep. That is why I try to finish a bottle of Beer during rest day to make me sleep properly.

Funny thoughts at times:

  • I wanna pretend to be sick and ask a doctor to just make me a medical certificate so I can rest. Like I feel getting sick! LOL!

  • I sometimes pray for a power outage or my computer to messed up. But to no avail I have only experience it once and while this is happening still I cannot sleep thinking about my pending tasks that surely would pile up if I cannot get back to work before my shift ends.

  • I wish to dream of number combination and buy a Lotto ticket and hopefully it makes me win Millions! (HAHAHA!)

  • Sometimes I get to think what if BCH would pump higher like $500 one day so I can start gaining profit.

But all these are just funny thoughts during this time as I type this article with a painful eyes because I know I lack some sleep and a lil headache. I know I cannot slowdown. I should not.

I want to keep this Community. I want to be always active. And every lil cents of BitcoinCash I am earning here has been a great help for the past 5 months.

Can you tell me how can I find rest in these restless days?


...end thoughts...

My mom sometimes would tell me to quit my job and look for a new one but is there any other job that gives benefit of working from home and makes me support two families?

Plus I am afraid that if I do that I may not like the environment. I cannot say this is my comfort zone but I just really cannot take the risk of resigning without making sure that I will be in a good company because once I resign I have to render for 30 days on my current company, while the Salary of the last 15 days would be released after 45 days from the date that I am cleared. Then if ever I find a new job it would possibly be that I won't get paid til the next 15 days.

As a mom, it would be too hard for me to handle the budget and I do not want to loan at anyone anymore. Having debts is such a nightmare with its high interest.


Thank you much for reading my dilemma. If ever we have the same schedule and you are a mom like me may I ask how did you manage your time? I envy those who are stay at home mom supported by their partners but I just cannot see myself staying at home all my life coz I know I have the ability and skills of being in a Corporate world.

As for my partner, since pandemic it made him so hard to get back up plus no one will take care of our two kids.


9
$ 5.79
$ 5.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ano work mo te?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Call center po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halaaa. gawa ka ng article ate abt cc HAHAHAHA naeexcite ako, gusto ko kasi magwork sa ganyan soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not? Uso naman sa pinas yung fake cert pra lng makapag pahinga. Grabe d ko kaya 6AM sa rest day. Iba tlga kpg nanay na. Kya ayoko mag asawa pra mahaba tulog ko 🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yun lng di ko pa kc na try :( i mean d ko maatim tlaga mag fake medcert iwan ko ba nagagawa ng mga ka work ko confidently pro ako nkokonsensya eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin, okay lang po mag asawa. Yung pag-anak, feeling ko yun talaga di magpapatulog sakin. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should make your job as a your passion. Every pain has a big relief. You should not give up. You should adjust everything with time. I suggest you just increase your rest time then everything can be fine as you have migraine.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah only if we can manage the hectic schedules. Hopefully i can get to adjust

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello po, di ko po maimagine yung hectic ng schedules nyo hahaha. Ako nga unti lang nagagawa sa isang araw pero feel ko kulang pa din oras ko. Whole week po ba trabaho nyo or may day off po kayo? Kasi naiimagine ko palang naiistress na ako. Buti po nkakakayanan nyo saludo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo feel ko andami ko pa gusto gawin pro lahat n nawawala sa isip ko coz i felt weak having less sleep and rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like you are very productive. But let's remember that our body needs rest.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaah too productive that i get to forget to get a life hayyss :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your article, I feel for you being a mother who has to cater for the family especially when your husband is still looking for job. It's not easy but I know you can scale through it and perhaps, keep saving if you have been doing that and while working. Hopefully you can resign only if the work is always too much demanding and you know "health is wealth"? You health matters and you need time to rest very well.

I hope you get a good job during the day and close early so you can have time for yourself. I also pray for your husband to get a good paying job.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much. This means a lot to me. Yes if only we dont need the money i get from my salary i wont hesitate to resign. I feel so tired always :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i truly understand your dilemma sis... I am glad I was able to get out of that when I was still single... having kids would truly change your priorities and decisions in life...

You might also think of your health, that was what made me resign. you can perhaps start saving for the amount that you can be able to survive for 6 months without a job, while you look for a day job.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo eh pwd naman makapag negotiate na mag morning shift kaso impossible pa ngayon tsaka di din always most of the time we need to be in evening kasi mas dun nahahasa yung mga bago n tinuturuan namin since nkakapag observe sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

negotiate na mag morning shift kaso impossible pa ngayon tsaka di din always most of the time we need to be in evening kasi mas dun nahahasa yung mga bago n tinuturuan namin since nkakapag observe sila

ahh i see.so nasa training department or qa ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. I do hope that you will get a good rest in no time because our body is our investment. I mean, we cannot do anything if we have a weak body. I understand the struggle you have, and I hope you can pass through it. You are the best for thinking the best about your family. I hope you are doing well on this trying times. ✨☺️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for the words of encouragement. Yes I am actually thinking of getting some leave and hopeful it will be approved. Maybe impossible with the task I have now but my Manager is kind to talk to just would like to make sure when I go on leave it would be enough to get back up. I have so much on my plate since I had emergency in my family but surely will try to bounce back. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hoping for your leaves to get approved so that you will have time to rest and spend with your family. Yes, I believe that you can bounce back. We are given with these trials because God knows we can surpass these. Fighting! 🀞✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youu! Yes i will do my best to really work on this. Its just hard to decide wether to resign or not. Its been 7 years loving the industry i am in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Sir @Pantera. Thank you for the upvote. β‹‹βœΏ ⁰ o ⁰ βœΏβ‹Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago