Call Center Industry is a Sweet Escape

6 37
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

As we aged we realize there is so much life can offer. I can still remember, I always gets excited when it is 5PM. I will run outside the house and would peak at the holes of our gate to see if the students are coming out of the School. Before our house is just right next to our School.

I always get fascinated with Student uniforms, their cute bags and also curious what are these kids doing inside that gate that they would have to bring those bags with wheels and nice shoes.

My dream was pretty simple to grow up and experience going to School.

When I get to experience that I get to understand what do we need to do in School. What's those bags for, why do they have to wear uniforms and the likes.

Then, in School we are always asked: What do you want to be when you grow up? Or Ten years from now, where will you be?

Those questions that made me actually think if what is in it for this Teacher to ask? (LOL!)

At first I did not take it seriously. But as time goes by I realized that goals, dreams are important so you would know what path to take. But I reached College dreaming only to get my family out of poverty but I do not know what Course or job do I have to dream of?

I asked my mom what can she recommend for me to take and the rest is history. Just that even when my course covers IT, MANAGEMENT or BUSINESS still I preferred to work in a Call Center out of curiosity and because I guess fate led me here.

But as I get to know more people in this industry I asked them why did they chose to be a Call Center Agent?

Here's what they responded:

LICENSED NURSE:

"Call Center industry offers better Salary and benefits that being a Nurse in our Country. Working hard taking care patients but not well compensated? I'd rather take calls!"

GRADUATE OF EDUCATION:

"I am just saving for my review so I can pass my board exam. Call center seems to be promising!"

FORMER OFW:

"Well being an OFW is tough. So far what I can earn in call center may not totally compensate with my OFW earnings but I would rather take calls than be miles apart from my Family"

WORKING STUDENTS:

"Well other than the fact that I can support myself for School being in this Industry molded me to become independent and to also have the enough resources to help my family despite the fact that I have not graduated yet"

Call center became our sweet escape be it from poverty or from a previous tiring job. For many people working in this industry it is a blessing though the challenge is you have to "Morning the Night" since most of the countries we support has a time zone which has a big difference from our Country.


...end thoughts...

I then realized that being successful does not actually comes from having a good position in one of the biggest company in the whole wide world. Well that sounds cool and all that but if you come to think of it, being happy to your current job, being contented and just being able to support your needs and lil of those that you want is more than enough.

But say that you wanna be rich.

Dearie, HODL that BCH!

Source of Images: Unsplash

Thank you for reading this article Dears. It may not make any sense but I am hoping it helps someone to learn things about the industry that I am in especially those that are curious. I write things only about life and seldom about cryptocurrency so I hope those people who mocks read.cash would just STOP and work your ass off to make it to the top. Stop dragging people down duh!


10
$ 2.25
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 5
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am still a student and was thinking to apply in BPO company but I am afraid that I might be rejected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know so many students in my school here who work at call centres to support the money they receive from their parents. Though the pay might not be much, it's meeting their needs and also creating the work exposure they need for future use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the meaning of success varies per person.. someone may not achieve much in terms of money but find themselves successful in his own way... we all have our own definition of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Call center job is perfect job for student. And I think it is need of our society also. Everyone need sometimes first add and sometimes great nursing care. I am talking about health issue rather than it call center job has greater scope. I have no experience of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

College ako yan na yan ang gusto ko sana, kaso hahaha bokya tayo sa english kaya aun. Saka baka kasi wagas na puyatan ang mangyari, diko kaya ang puyatan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't what you enjoy is important, and finding the less stressful solution for yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago