Black yet Merry Christmas Indeed

7 39
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

I remembered I rant an article about me being a breadwinner and got no gift at all. That was the usual scenario but again do not get me wrong. I am more than grateful that I am able but at times it hurts not to receive the same appreciation.

Last December 26, my partner went downtown to get a signal. As of this moment, we still do not have electricity and so as scarcity of water plus we can't get a signal if we won't travel downtown.

Then, when he arrived home I was asleep. He forced me to get up and did everything just for me to be awake. I got so pissed because it was the only time that I can get a decent sleep after all that happened but then he dragged me to our table and showed me what he got.

I got teary eyed looking at it. He bought me a CAKE but wait there's more!

He also gave me something that I have been aiming to buy for myself-- WATCH!

Not just one but TWO! He mentioned he got it as BUY 1 TAKE 1 at UniSilver.

I was so overwhelmed because I never expected to receive something from him. He also bought me a bag.

Sample. Can't upload the exact picture for some reason.

I was just touched by realizing that before he wanted to buy me those things but we were not capable of buying it since we were more focus on the most important expenses and bills.

Now, yes we had experienced a typhoon and I am totally broke but I have not expected my partner to actually save something for me. Its just so seldom and sudden. Feels great to receive something from your significant other. It made me feel appreciated for receiving such. I have yet to give a gift to my partner though.

Can you comment down what gift should best fit for a man?

He is not into watch though. He is particular with anime figures but that is way too expensive. Somehow, since we experienced the Typhoon we have to make sure we could save more in our budget because the water is way too expensive so as the other goods. Other people are abusing the situation and taking advantage of those who are desperate and in need.


...end thoughts...

Some may tell me to just be grateful for being alive instead of asking too much but actually, it is never a bad thing to also wish for people you love to show you affection. We have different love language and I hope you respect mine.

I am not so sure what is going on but it won't allow me to post the picture here in my article for some reason.

Despite all the things we've been through. I still wish everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!


7
$ 6.50
$ 5.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 4
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Awiehhhh, how sweet naman. It's not really just about the gift no pero yong talagang nagbigay din ee ayiehhhh. Malalampasan nyo ang lahat madams. Basta fighting!! And as for the gift. I can't suggest anything coz even me is struggling on wht to give to my pamangkin kaya ayun cash nalang HAHAHA

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is so sweet of your partner. β™₯️ Anyway, it's okay and valid to feel sometimes that you aren't appreciated enough. πŸ€— Happy Holidays β™₯️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maybe give him something with Anime connection nalang like shirt or cap from oxygn. haha That's what I got for Christmas

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I decided to bring him to the mall. Bough him that anime shirt of one piece i guess from oxygn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yeah! Those shirts are cool :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis.. Magigng okay dn lahat πŸ™‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hope that the situation will improve soon and the next year will be full of happiness

$ 0.05
2 years ago