Birthday Celebration saved by Bitcoin Cash!

10 44
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago

During my birthday I don't usually celebrate 'coz for me it is another expenses to think about. What I usually do is just treat myself outside with any comfort food that I loved to eat like mliktea, burger, fries (familiar? HAHA) and yes, you may include pizza!

Source: Unsplash

I am so into these foods that I don't really mind not having a cake at all plus spending it alone is less expense. At home, I would just give some add ons to our usual meal budget so my mom could cook a decent meal for everyone like sweet and sour fish, humba or fried chicken.

These foods that I have mentioned maybe just a normal food for everyone but it is the type of food for us that we can only eat when we have extra on our pockets or whenever we have a lil celebration but then again no cake, no icecream, no decors and etc that can tell that someone is having a birthday.

But couple of days ago my brother whose birthday was just yesterday March 17, told us that he felt sad with just having the same set up and hoped that we can celebrate his birthday in a better way though he didn't really expect much but from his tone he is kinda expecting for something different this time. For the past years we had a hard time celebrating his birthday or buying even a decent food that I have mentioned above because we had so much struggles so we just end up saying a simple," happy birthday!" greeting in the morning and tell him let us thank God that we are all healthy and be happy even without celebration.

And I realized, maybe we can at least change that now since I have lil savings and it won't hurt if I withdraw some to make my lil bro happy.

So I decided to prepare for it and bought more than just a decent meal for the family. I asked my mom and my Uncle to cook spaghetti which my other brother brought, grilled some meat and so as sweet and sour fish.

While in order to make it more memorable I ping my friend who just started to bake and sell cakes if she can make me 12 cupcakes and a cake for my brother though my request is urgent because ideally if you would order a cake it should be 2 to 3 days before the exact birthday so the baker would have ample time to prepare and make sure he or she has all the ingredients needed. Since it was an abrupt decision for me she declined for the cake but agreed to make a cupcake which I am fine and decided to buy a cake in the mall.

It is also one way for me to show that I support her. I've been eyeing her improvements and her designs of cakes since she posted it in Facebook and she gets better and better with good feedbacks! Another way to give back based on @TruSuccessXpert .

She is using our dialect telling me thank you and that hopefully I can try her cake soon.
12 cupcakes which cost me $4.50.
This cake for $6.50.
I withdrawn a total of $16.
Here's a lil collage I created.

We were able to share these to our neighbors and relatives living near us as well. It made me feel great that I was able to share even just a lil blessings coming from Bitcoin Cash.

It gives me so much ideas to promote bitcoin cash in our community only that I would have to plan it out properly since I am also busy with work and moms duties.

This is his Noise.cash Account. He is not so active and noisy though as he is currently asked by our neighbor to help them with their food production since they currently have a lot of orders. In return my brother would save his earnings.

My brother just turned 19 and it is his first time to have his own cake on his birthday so he is just so happy and this has been made possible by BITCOIN CASH also with the help of these wonderful platforms noise.cash and read.cash. In time I would be able to have my siblings join here and explain to them how bitcoin cash played an important role in meeting our needs.

My heartfelt gratitude to this platform and one million thanks!

Thank you as well for the never ending support and interactions that I am getting from my fellow read.cash writers. Know that you guys has a special spot my heart and I consider all of you as my virtual friends. Let us continue to stay engage and share thoughts.

What about you? How does Bitcoin Cash made significance in your life?

5
$ 2.62
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.01 from @andrianlover
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

change oil melktea borgor fries hahahaha. There's nothing wrong in being thrifty :)) That's actually a good virtue. Happy birthday to hiiiim :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha wag yung change oil baka magdamagan hahahaa

Trueee there are just cases though that we should know when to cross the line between being thrifty and just being happy. Haha sometimes I find it painful for me to withdraw my earnings here coz gusto ko mag save lang but I realize if its something beneficial why not?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true HAHAHAHAHA. Pangmalakasang change oil. Ganyan rin akoooo, sakit sa loob pero atleast happy mwahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday to your brother and I'm glad you are both enjoying and learning about bitcoincash. I wish for your dreams to come true and more candles to blow in your brother's next birthday πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much 😊 and i wish the same for you... I appreciate you droppin by. Surely my brod will be happy reading this. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome!! One kind word a day is essential and I am happy to read your article. Best wishes!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you were able to share with your brother and celebrate his birthday for the first time. It is very exciting. I can't imagine how happy he was with your beautiful gesture. That money he spent he will get it back very soon. We get back more than we give.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello my friend how are you? Indeed he was so happy. When he saw us cooking and preparin a lil he was so shock at first and cant believe that we are actually doing this for him. Way before I just give them 2-4 dollars to spend it by themselves since we only have budgetted amount without realizing that its different whenever a whole fam celebrates.

Thank you by the way for your never ending support and upvotes. 😍😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a very important day to celebrate and with family is much more happiness. A hug for him from me. I like to comment on good articles.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Sure thing 😊 thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago