What if I went to deeper life high school.

3 19

I remember my reaction when my mother told me Chimere would attend that school. "He go spoil" i said "you know these church schools have more morally decadent children than regular schools" this was a rumor of course but i really didn't want my brother there. I was quickly dismissed for my statement, mom gave a thousand reasons why that school was the best. As i write this i am sitting in a hall waiting for my brother to finish his entrance exam into deeper life high school.

I remember in 2014, my mother came home with news from the gods, "I've found the perfect school for you" she said, my eyes didn't light up with excitement, i mean who likes school?

"deeper life high school". An image of me in an ugly long skirt and an even uglier shirt took a seat in my mind. "no"!

"no"?

"no, i don't want to go there" i said. My mother's eyes turned into slits and instantly i could feel the pressure in the room increase. "you will go there" she said with an air of finality in her voice.

I sat and thought about how dreadful it would be to attend such a school. I was excited to be a boarding student not a nun. I felt down for the rest of the week.

The day i was to visit the school came, by that time i was still adamant to get used to the idea of me in a long skirt. I didn't want to accept my fate. I made sure to dress provocatively. My little butt was clad in an extra short jean skirt, i used attachments in my hair. I was ready to make them reject me.

My aunt supported me all the way. She even gave me lipstick. I was a whore according to deeper life standards. We got to the school and the results of the visit changed my future. They didn't accept students after jss1!. I was so happy i was in Jss3. My joy knew no bounds, my aunt bought some ice-cream for me. My mother wasn't too happy.

If i had gone to that school what would i have been like? I think i would've been a better person...ha ha I'm kidding. On a serious note, i don't know what i would've been like, would i feel more comfortable wearing longer clothes? Would i be more religious? Would i be less open minded? Or would i be as i am right now. This is not deeper life slander because sitting in this spacious hall i believe is the students dining hall. I am very impressed, i do hope my brother can school here, the reviews are great. I think this is the best for him. Human beings are dynamic so i don't think anyone would really stay the same after they school here. They would change a little at least, for better or worse but their minds will be molded according to their experiences. It is safe to say that three years after the students graduate from the school a part of their character would change, so how can I know how i would've been if I had schooled in deeper life high school? I'm sure mother would expect a pastor out of me.

Their dress code is quite strict even for visitors. My sister was asked to tie a wrapper because the little rip in her jean skirt was 'seductive'. I couldn't help but laugh straight in the old man's face. I hope he's not the one i have to see for the Oral interview with my brother.

8
$ 0.00

Comments

good information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm subscribe your profile, Please subscribe me..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

U would have try it out first and see😉

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago