Kanye West dropped from being a billionaire in just 2 weeks

2 33
Avatar for Ginx
Written by
1 year ago

Kanye West who has now changed his name to Ye was added to the list of billionaire by Forbes after his partnership with Adidas which they claimed that the partnership deal worth $1.5 billion and making him to worth $2 billion. I would say that he was the richest person in the music industry. Eeh, I am not sure, I just said it oo.

Ye has been in news recently and this is mainly on his comments. Many people have been criticizing him and this has brought to his down fall. The controversy started when George Floyd's family made an announcement to sue him for $250 million over his comment on the murder of Floyd by the police. Harassment his ex-wife, Kim Kardashian with her former comedian boyfriend, Pete Davidson is another thing.

Some companies that he had deals with have get in touched with him to close there deals and the one that made his net worth to drop massively is Adidas. This is not new because it is already a long coming one. And it started when Kanye West accused them for riping off his designs. The partnership deal which worth $1.5 billion was withdrawn with some other deals making his net worth to drop from $2 billion to $400 million. This is a massive drop in just 2 week. That is like 80% drop of his net worth.

I also heard that he has been making foul comments since 2016 during his Saint Pablo tour which was later cancelled. There, he gave speech to celebrate Trump, but also criticize some of his associates in the music industry like Jay-Z and Beyonce. It was during this tour that he was hospitalized for psychiatric emergency and was later diagnosed with bipolar disorder. So could this be the reason for his comments and the drop.

I pray this man recover soon. Thank you for read my article. I hope to seen you soon on my next article. To be alert, you can subscribe to get my latest updates as I post them.

The image used in this article is not mine. It is taken from Wikipedia.

0
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Betduce
Sponsors of Ginx
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ginx
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Honestly, I pity the guy. I hope he can regain his self and be better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also pity him. I wish things get back to normal for him

$ 0.00
1 year ago