Would you rather live next to a cemetery or a haunted house

3 35
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Good weekend to you all my favorites, this Friday will be so heavy in my street. Christmas is close and since two weeks ago, every weekend has been a party till momma calls. I wish I have someone to chill out with somewhere

In today's article, I am taking my "would you rather" template from @CryptoMan4 . I had earlier taken screenshots and now, I am sharing my entry with you guys. I hope you all find it amazing once again. Let's go..

Would you rather live next to a cemetery or a haunted house?

To be honest without doubt, this question is the same. A house can only be haunted by a ghost and ghosts are known for haunting. The cemetery on its own is a house for ghosts, so terrible out there. Imagine the feeling of taking a walk out of your house and you hear a voice saying; "better watch your back down there" without seeing anyone around. Hmmm, that's horror in real life and I can't imagine seeing myself in such a place. This question isn't about the fact of believing whether ghosts exist or not, once haunted you'll understand the difference between humans and spirits. I can't stay close to a place being haunted nor live close to a cemetery. I better stay in a house without a roof than to find myself in either way.

Would you rather only be able to tell your food is rotten by tasting it or have all the food you eat smell rotten even though it's fine?

Another one, not at all again. Rotten? That's not good for humans, not even some animals would eat rotten food. But anyways, it is better to taste that your food is rotten than having all good your taste rotten. You could just leave your food and eat outside in a healthy restaurant or friends place. There, you will be sure they won't serve you rotten food to eat. In fact, if I should be in such a situation, I wouldn't cook again but eat outside from trusted sources.

Would you rather spend a day switching radio stations and hearing the same song or switching TV stations and seeing the same show?

I would go for the same TV stations, even though both will be boring. I prefer visuals to hearing. The song will best be enjoyed in video than in audio and that's if I am doing nothing for the whole day. I would watch and sleep, wake up again, dance to the song and sleep again. Listening to the same song at all radio stations will be fine too because you can easily take the radio with you wherever you wish to go.

Would you rather be a multi-millionaire in 1900 or a middle-class person today?

Hehehe! Multimillionaire for sure. Let me out of it this way. Do you all know that a multimillionaire in 1900 is living his life freely as a multimillionaire today. They have access to the latest technology, latest clothing and housing including champagne and everything else. They're the happiest ever lived. The difference is just time. Multimillionaires today will be forgotten as those of 1900 in the next century with latest technology and advancements. To my understanding, a middle class person today cannot be compared to a multimillionaire in the 1900s.

Would you rather have the power to fall asleep on command or the power to wake up on command?

Waking up has been my greatest sleeping challenge. I could find perfect ways to make myself fall asleep but even though I employ smart ways to wake up, it takes special grace. Sometimes, my alarm rings twenty minutes longer before my body decides to wake up. I wish I would have the power to wake up on command as asked.

Would you rather let a random person cut your hair or let a random person color your hair?

A random person should do the color Instead. Cutting hair is so easy and requires no much skill but coloring hair is a little difficult. It Is better to have your hair recolored than to have them destroyed for once by a random person, hehe!

Would you rather dress in only pink neon or only black for the rest of your life?

I think going for black is nice but pink will be better. Imagine being known for one color and it's black or pink. I used to have this red top I love it so much as a kid, I always wear it to church and parties and was known for that. It never bordered me though because I felt good with it. Now as a grown up, if I should be known for a color it should be neon pink. That should give a better taste than black.

Here we go guys, thank you for your time once again.

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Image credit: all pictures were taken from unsplash.com

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, all are interesting questions. Well for me, I prefer spending a day switching radio stations and hearing the same song, hahaha. Anyways, can I answer this questions too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks honey. ahahhaha i think we shouldn't be afraid of the dead, the living are more dangerous

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess on the first question, if there are going to be ghosts I have to deal with, would it matter that they were in a house or roaming around a cemetary? A ghost is a ghost and a haunting is a haunting I guess. I'd rather not live next to either, even though I know that is not an option to the question's answer. lol

On the next one I suppose I could stand a rotten smell so long as the food was okay to eat. Would make eating difficult, but it is better than starving or actually having to taste potentially rotten food.

I suppose I'd rather deal with the radio since I would more likely be listening to music than ever watching TV. And at least if the TV did not pose the same problem I could just keep the radio turned off and just watch TV. lol

The multi-millionaire question is a tough one since in 1900 I would not be able to enjoy many of the things that I can do now such as tool around the Internet, freely write without sending things to an editor for approval, record and work on my music and even distribute it. I am going to go with middle class now.

As for my hair I do not have a personal stylist, so I guess everyone is already random who does anything at all to my hair. Although I have never colored it.

As for neon pink vs. black I will go with black, because nowhere in my world should a man EVER be wearing anything even remotely pink. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago