Wanted a divorce; Never Knew I Had Been Divorced

4 48
Avatar for Gianna-B
8 months ago

"They say in marriage, it's a life union. Once that ring circles and hugs your finger and the vows are exchanged, it becomes "for better for worse". We humans understand this and know what we're going into. We have a perfect party, special guests of honor and fun, but why does it crash. Why should some people say that they regret marrying their partner. Why do we separate from our union, how could man go before an altar to say "they do" in the presence of everyone and go home to decide"they don't"

Marriage for fun, marriage for love, marriage for union, marriage for trends and lots of reasons why people would want to get married. One reason I never believed existed was marriage upon deceit. Here's how it happened.

Growing up I knew that one day, it would happen. I already had the imaginary celebration of what it would look like and the description of a person it would be. Things will never go as we planned but yet I still ask myself how I got here.

A beautiful girl growing up, I was so obsessed with myself. We built our circle and as birds of the same feather, we flapped together. I thought one would marry her boyfriend but the circle taught me the opposite. My relationship of four years was ruined with pride in the quest for higher life and levels. We go to clubs, have fun all night and wake up under the arms of different men. Life was fun and everything went fine until I felt like I hit my jackpot.

Just like the nig

hts, the big birds perched together and under whose nest I fell into was one who ruined my life before his. He was way older than I am but has all it takes to be a mine. My desperate circle saw in him a jackpot for me and as we say "one for all and all for one". I took the deal and brought him down to love. All smart moves to harvest him were a success.

We got married and that was the goal, an opportunity to strike without looking back. I have the keys and codes waiting for the perfect

Just after five months, I took it up to file for a divorce as according to my circle. The time was ripe but I never knew I was setting my trap. I have since been gradually digging my own grave, playing the cards against myself. I was amazed, I cried my eyes out in the pain of the reverse. The man whom I exchanged vows with has outsmarted me. He said he loved me and he cared for me. The future he promised. He is a devil in the human body, a beast who has sold me in trust.

I filed for a divorce but my circle and I were shocked to know that the evil man has divorced me for two months after our marriage. Why would he do that to me. I felt an unprecedented betrayal. He used me, now where would I start. I never knew I had since been married to myself with a devil who I keep my head on his shoulders.

Left with no options, I had to face the reality of life in reverse all alone. I never saw that coming. Now my story has been shared in all nations and my own dear circle has abandoned me.

I cry everyday, regretting what life I have chosen for myself and my conscience judge me everyday. I thought about ending it all because no one is there for me but I remember what I have promised myself in my early years, not to accept defeat.

Now I am a changed person but only my mirror reflects my teu image. Who would ever believe me, no one but me".

Thanks for your time. (This story is just imaginary)

All images were taken from unsplash.com

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
8 months ago

Comments

What goes around comes around

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Indeed 🥺

$ 0.00
8 months ago

life's unexpected twists.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

For real it is sometimes. Thanks

$ 0.00
8 months ago