United we Stand

1 17
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago
Topics: Unity, Reading, Growth

Who else has seen a united family breaking apart and splitting into groups because of problems? It has been happening and now it happened again. Who knows what the future holds.

"Be your brother's keeper"

is what the world teaches, the church preaches and what the family and school educates. In my family, I am my brother's keeper and my brother is also my keeper. We watch our backs, have and share things in common. So is a village, a community and even a nation. That is how things should be.

From birth, we were taught to live peacefully with society. The family is a strating place for this education, all my days till present my family has been living peacefully. We still connect to each other despite our little distances. That bond is still there and we still have something in common.

Something we have quarrels and we shout at ourselves in anger that doesn't last. We get mad at each other but after a while, we will forget whatever happened and live peacefully. I call this "normal family things" especially with my siblings.

I have a friend whose family does not relate again. They live under one roof but do not do things together. Those days when I visited her, she did not offer me a chair that belonged to her father. She took part with her mother and teamed up against their father. This family used to be happy and lived peacefully since my childhood. Right now I don't know how it happened to the extent of separating under one roof.

Their father and two other siblings teamed up and spoke freely. This is so unbelievable but a reality. The man doesn't eat her wife's food nor give her money for food, while she doesn't even ask for something from him. That day I visited, I couldn't stay long because I couldn't see them unfold their drama. I had to leave after talking and advising my dear friend.

This is not new among us humans, especially adults. I see no reason why your parents who took care of you since birth, gave it all to educate you and provided all your needs will all of a sudden hate you and start wishing you bad. I have made this decision that I can't make a friend that is not at peace with his or her family.

Our parents love us from birth till present, so if there is anyone that is not at peace with his or her family, you have every chance and opportunity to make it up and reconcile with them. That's by the way....

Coming to my today, I want to share with you a little story of a village that has been together since forever and is now divided. Once a powerful and strong village that is the most feared in a community, now is as weak as anything. This village is the biggest in town, not just by size but by riches. They are the richest village and lacks nothing for survival. They have believed in unity and took everyone along with whatever they are doing until a disagreement rose amomg themrhat lead to their division now.

Right now, all the respect and history they hold are lost. From having one king to having two kings and branding themselves a new name.

What happened:

This village is known for their greatness and success. They were summoned by other villages to help them fight against their enemies. They stood so tall that nobody or village wants to go against them or even look for their trouble.

It was land ownership that caused them their unity. I have never seen or heard in history where land ownership is a problem among an entire village. It used to be a village against other village(s). Right now, it is amongst them. They have tried so many times to resolve it but still disagreed with the solutions.

This kept happening until they divided themselves with One group against the other. The splitted group orgganized themselves and gave themselves another name with a new king. The whole town was amazed to hear something like that. Right now, they no longer associate with each other and have been fighting against themselves.

The current situation of this village is so bad that their enemies saw their weakness and took advantage of it. They have lost so many lands to their enemies including homes and resources because of disunity.

This is a great lesson to everyone about the power of unity. They day that: "a stick of broom is easy to break but a bunch of them cannot be broken. This applies to our various families and associations.

So many powerful families and organisations have been broken because of disunity. I don't have to explain more on this because I believe we all know how powerful unity can be, thus the saying " united we stand but divided we fall"

Thank you for your time, have a peaceful and loving weekend.

@Gianna-B

Lead image credit: taken from unsplash.com

4
$ 0.54
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago
Topics: Unity, Reading, Growth

Comments

Unity is really important friend. This is the word I always remind my highschool classmates that we need a unity, a strong unity so that no one can break us apart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago