Understandings of Love

2 20
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago
Topics: Random Thought

The real word is in the mind and leaves in the heart. Some words have Color and the real color shines brighter in imagination. This thing called love; a word, a strong word which has so many deep understanding and meanings attached to it. There are things we hear and it gradually becomes passive but there's something that is active and could leave forever when heard or mentioned and that is the word love.

I used to grow up thinking as a youngling that love is just to be kind and which actually it is according to one of its meaning. To me then and somehow now, to love is to be kind and therefore, when we say or mention love, we are showing kindness and concern. But what love would mean in the absence of this as a youngling is what I could describe as enmity. I believed that just like words and it's opposite, love and enmity are antonyms. One must be seen in the absence of another and that is the truth since time.

check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

When I mention love to anyone, I simply mean that I care. In other words, we are friends. This is how I was raised and growing up, I have always kept. to that. No attachment. I could say I love you to anyone around me, but once things screw up between us, we became enemies and I take back my love. Maybe if I get calm, we start loving again. This kind of love is attributed to kids and children and it such a funny thing to me. So funny.

So, as I grew up, the understanding of love gradually Keep changing from what I thought it was to another thing. At first, among friends. When they mention love, they seem to care more for themselves and not others. They go extreme in likeness and are seen always together. What another level of love. This time around, it no longer for everyone it for one, for opposite sex. people reacts or frowns at when their opposite sex whispers love to their ears. Love became like a threat to same sex and they seem to use less of the word love; interchangeably for like.I still remember some persons of the same sex having a quarrel because one said I love you. People of my locality tends to make fun of it when they hear or see same sex say I love you to each other. Whatever that it is in their mind is what I still couldn't get until now. Ouch! these are things we got from viewing the screen, watching movies and cinemas without being mentally ready for the content we are exposed to.

Now as an adult, I fully understand what love says and it's different meaning. It has so many meaning and more. It can be used for good and bad and better or worse situation as well.

Yesterday at a little fast food restaurant I visited together with some friends, we were all talking about love and it's meaning. One of us said that love is so powerful and strong. It can overtake and have full control over someone. I wanted to know more and asked her to explain More. This time around, she took her view from romance side of love and explained how people gets tied up in a relationship through love. Her explanations made sense and I understood everyone she said.

So, to her now, as a teen she is and at her stage of life now, love means romance. She's right t.o see it like that because it what love meaning love throws to her she understands. She ended telling us about how people tell others they love them only to get that which they want and go. To her, love is so powerful that; in a relationship, a partner deeply loves and can sacrifice everything for a partner. They are being sold out for each other and becomes the best and wants the best for each other. They love with their whole heart and will never listen to what anyone would say against each other. From here, I view in my believe of love as a youngling that love involve care and kindness to anyone you say you love. But what happens when you say you don't love again? this is what my friend said..

She Continued that love can as well be dangerous when two lovebirds breakup and have a broken heart in their relationship. In times like this accordingly to her, one could see the other as a greatest enemy. The broken heart stirs up anger and enmity in most cases. Real hatred shows up in the absence of love in a relationship no matter how long they've been in good terms.

The truth remains that, when we say we love, it means alot. It depends on the what intentions we have when we say that. I have seen acts of love and kindness, people helping others in meed, providing for them and doing lots of good with passion for the needy. I also have see hatred and bizarre actions that happens when love leaves. It like an agreement, when the other stops agreeing, it creates enmity.

Love also have a biblical meaning. It is very vast and summarizes goodness to one another. Being positive. The bible also says that God is love. Breaking it down, we are advised to love our neighbors as we love ourselves.

This is a simple but one of the greatest task for humans. Loving oneself or selflove is a natural value. No one could possibly quarrel with himself and break-up. It not possible indeed. But to the task is loving others as you love yourself,which means we have no reason to jealous others, hate others or even cause harm to anyone and that is the origin of peace and unity. Seeing others as we see ourselves.

I have this personal believe that, through my life till now, I have hated on someone. Especially in my childhood and I believe so many people have also.

People can choose love based on taste of something like food or edibles. People can love by looks, that is how people appear to them physically or by their attitude and behavior. Some love by color as , if not the color of their fantasy, there will be no love for them. How do we love and why do we love is a big question to answer.

The absence of love is always negative because no one would cause hatred to a loved one.

Around and within, there are evidence of hatred and fights going on. All these need to be avoided as it is not how it supposed to be. Even when two parties decides to break up, t should be done with understanding and maturity to prevent any negative outcome.

Presence of love is like and life. Absence of love is hate and fights. WE KNOW WHAT'S RIGHT, let's do it and let peace reignon the world for we are the same people on same planet.

Love is good but whatever color we throw at it , it will reflect.

Thank you for reading till this end. I wish you a lovely day ahead.

Copyright@ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

All images from unsplash.com

6
$ 0.66
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.01 from @Shawon130
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago
Topics: Random Thought

Comments

Love changes a person, enhances opportunities, brighten friendships, and deepens emotions. Keep love inside, and all will be always fine.🙂🙂🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me Love is amazing. When I fall in Love I forget myself. But now a days true love its really hard to find.

$ 0.00
2 years ago