The Belgian Malinois and Cavalcante

3 70
Avatar for Gianna-B
7 months ago

One of the latest world news today is about the prisoner who escaped and kept hundreds of men busy in search for over two weeks. Well, that's an interesting story and I bet people from my street would love the search to extend to a month. The whole story just seemed like a movie to me because what always comes to my mind is that movie "prison break".

Cavalcante, 34, escaped from Chester County Prison on August 31 by crab-walking over two walls from an exercise yard, pushing through razor wire, and racing across a roof, had recently been given a life sentence without the possibility of parole and the most interesting part of the story to me is that it was 4-year-old Yoda, a Belgian Malinois, who helped take Cavalcante down once and for all. That dog must be the hero.

Yoda's bravery, smartness and intelligence got me thinking about the importance of animals to man. Today and since of old, man has been in a strong relationship with dogs. Dogs on the other hand have been known for security. Before I continue, let me mention that I am dog-phobic. All my childhood memories were cool except for dog encounters. I love puppies but once it starts barking and growling the story changes.

Yoda's story made me recall a childhood story of a neighbor whose dog attacked thieves and brought one of them down. Some breeds are naturally fearless and ready for violence. So is Yoda and I commend that dogs bravery.

Most dog owners in my street keep dogs only for business. They're only interested in the money they make with the dog. Only a few reps dog for security and the rest for meat. I hope they see the trending news and change their mind.

Have you been chased by a dog?

Not once nor twice had I been chased by an angry dog. I wasn't saved by my little legs but by grace. This was my first experience

"This dog was owned by a distant friend who named it Bingo. Bingo according to people was so friendly and playful. The dog was trending in the neighborhood and one day, I decided to go with some friends to see the cute creature. We went peacefully to see the dog and everything was going well until another group of people came by shouting the dogs name repeatedly. At first, the dog was playing back but all of a sudden, the group started throwing stones at it and making a running advance. Thanks was how Bingo lost it and gave everyone a chance of their life. I screamed as I ran into a nearby shopping mall. The show had turned into a disaster and everything that breathed ran for their lives"

The second chase

"After having a good day with Grandma, I went with my cousin's sister to visit an aunt in the dormitory. The short distance journey was a success and we decided to walk back home just for more fun and exploring experience. Cousin sis who knew everywhere more than me took the lead to a particular street where she knew was a fierce dog. She knew the dog loves silence and hates noise but she decided to do what she had in mind. We went down the street together holding hands but as we walked past the building where the dog stayed, she started whistling. At first, there was no sight of the dog. No one knew he was hiding under a car waiting for intruders. As my sis whistle fir the last time, the dog jumped out and gave us a hot chase. I ran past my cousin sister and luckily, there was two men coming who sighted the scene and stopped the dog. That was my testimony. As the two men were stopping me, I didn't even want to hear them. I continued running till I was sure there was nothing behind me"

Dogs are friendly and at same time violent.

Thanks for your time.

All images were taken from

unsplash.com

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @zulfrontado
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
7 months ago

Comments

Animals, when they are cared for and given what they need, are very faithful. I have had dogs, who are capable of defending me, and cats who would also do the same. It's surprising that a cat would do it, but that's how it is.

Sometimes, when I look out the door, my cat comes with me. If he doesn't like someone, he growls.

$ 0.01
7 months ago

All you said is true. Thanks for your time dear friend. Our pets won't let strangers harm us. Sometimes I wonder if they see dangers ahead of us

$ 0.00
7 months ago

What an intelligent breed. I would have a dog like that. Meanwhile, sorry for your chase experiences

$ 0.00
7 months ago