Sickness won!

3 14
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago
Topics: My life

Good day readers. it been a while and over a week, I have not been making post. This is a huge vacuum to me as I felt and is still feeling bad about it. What could I do? if not coming back to myself and and being myself too. Truly, health is everything. At the beginning of this month of February, I was among those that wished others happy new month in good health. I had also celebrate with my friend and cousin their birthdays. All my already made goals for this month and exams to write were all unprecedentedly paused because I felt sick. What a world!

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Last weekend, I was so happy and had an outing with my friend. We visited her home and had a mini party with her parents. They were glad to have me as that was my first time visiting them and also my first time in their village. Last weekend was all fun for me and my friend(s) but things turned down to be a wreck if a week for me.

After playing football last Sunday, it really was a tough play. For the first time I felt pains on my body after playing. It worsened as time went down and I thought maybe it just a normal body pain. Thinking I would be fine soon. After all my outing with friends, I realized that my muscle pain wasn't getting better. I took some self medication and thought that would be the end by morning.

Morning came and Gianna was still lying down by 8:00AM. I was running on high temperature, I was also feeling fever and some dizziness.

At this time, it was down and confirmed that I am officially sick. I cried out to my roomies and they gave a hand in calling the school nurse for me. She tried to keep me warm even when I was cold and having high temperature. She asked me series of questions and I replied to her satisfaction. At last, I wasn't getting better and she conveyed me to the hospital.

Unbelievable for me I started a new week in hospital bed. ouch! I felt so bad about the situation and couldn't believe what was happening. The doctor said I was having typhoid. How I came about it till today I do not know. But now I have it, I have to fight it and that my only option. Right there on the sick bed taking some drips, I was thinking about all my schedules for the week. The spirit all willing but there's no body. There the body lies in sickness and getting treated.

At a time, I lost taste of food I take. Everything was getting soured and I complained bitterly for this. Thanks to the doctor, he helped me check that scary experience. All throughout the week, I was getting better after spending three days in the hospital and thank God today, I have regained my strength.

Now I feel so good to make my post on read and resume my activities, past and now. I am so happy I feel good again.

Thanks for reading and happy Valentine's day. Celebrate with love and care.

Lead image source: from unsplah.com

3
$ 0.73
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago
Topics: My life

Comments

So sorry about your health and thank God you took time taking care of yourself. Typhoid is really a dangerous sickness and one has to treat it quickly. I believe you are better now and back on your feet? Don't worry, you still definitely meet your goals. Health is important as they say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know you are well now ;) Typhoid fever can be challenging. Have a great new week and I wish you good health all the way :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for what happened dear. Thank God you are doing good now. Hope you continue the ride well. Happy Valentine's day

$ 0.00
2 years ago