Seeking For Help Matters

0 36
Avatar for Gianna-B
7 months ago
Topics: Help, Support

Hello Read-land, hello actives. Even while many of us enjoy offering assistance and helping others, many of us find asking for assistance difficult or uneasy and when it comes to such a person, I can say boldly that I am one. My type of personality will always want to keep going despite the difficulties but that's not always the right thing to do.

A helping hand makes life easy. Sometimes I don't ask because of the kind of replies I would get from people around me but how can we change the way we think about what it says about us when we're willing to help others?

Everyone benefits when we politely ask others for their time, opinions, or assistance. Asking for assistance allows us to develop our vulnerability, which is a crucial component of bringing our complete selves to our job and daily lives.

Most people find it difficult to ask for assistance. When we ask for assistance, we worry that people will criticize us or think we're weak. The fear of being judged that often goes along with asking for help can be just as difficult to overcome as finding the guts to do so.

Yes it is fine to say that we do not want to impose on others. For instance in my country where the cost of living is difficult, I wouldn't want to bother my uncles and aunts because they have families to care for. Still, it is so important to say it.

Because of everything going on these days, asking for help makes us feel as though we are bothering or burdening other people. We also worry about coming off as conceited just like anyone could think. I never blame this thought because some do it just for benefit sake not in need.

A common concern among us is that the person we ask for help from would decline. We'll muster the confidence to overcome our fear of being judged and then face rejection after being so open. As long as we do our very best and keep fighting for the better, it is not bad to ask for help.

Making ourselves exposed is difficult enough, and the majority of us detest being let down and disappointed. One of the most paralyzing fears is the dread of disappointing oneself and others. It really sucks but so what? Get going help will definitely come. Some of us find it difficult to ask for help because we worry they won't do it correctly. We frequently believe that we can do better or even know it. That's good but two good heads is always better than one

However, when we confine our universe to just our perspective and keep it narrow, our ability to learn and grow in experience is constrained. I'm practically saying this for experience. Asking for assistance when we need it can help us get through difficult situations. We put ourselves out there when we request assistance. Right now to be precise, I need $110 to complete my project and school payments. I honestly do not have enough right now and time is not by my side but I don't have to keep mute on it. I need this money so bad though

It is crucial for us to embrace our vulnerability because it enables us to connect with others. But because vulnerability entails a sense of risk and unpredictability, many of us are reluctant to do this. If we don't ask for aid, we won't get it. Although most of the time none of those things occur, we worry about being rejected or feeling ashamed when we ask for help.

When we ask for help, our biggest worries about what might happen rarely come true. The worst case is receiving a "no" or an untrue yes. However, if we ask, we may receive the crucial support and assistance.

Both asking for and accepting assistance must be willingly done. Some of us think it's commendable to be forced to handle everything on our own or take satisfaction in playing the martyr. However, asking for assistance takes great courage and costs nothing for you to do. Just open up and say it, that's all.

We will receive more assistance if we are better at asking for it. By empowering others around us, we will both benefit personally and collectively. We may also foster a climate in which help is received and given in a generous and abundant manner.

I came up with this article as I was sitting on the balcony thinking about ways to raise this $110 for my projects and school payments. I just don't have anyone to talk to about it right now as my dad is in the hospital. He was operated on hernia. The bills are not paid yet and here is another me running out of time. I need this magic powers to get over all this.

All pictures were taken from unsplash.com

2
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
7 months ago
Topics: Help, Support

Comments