PROMPT: Questions

2 27
Avatar for Gianna-B
8 months ago

A good day for some old practices. Today I'll be writing from questions I have come across while surfing the internet. Just like the good old days here in read cash where people would come up with prompts. I miss everyone and everything.

Who would no longer recognize you, not because of memory lost but because you have changed

Without giving a second thought here, it is my grandma. My funny Grandma always tells me that I'm grown and that she hardly recognizes me everyday, lol!

For the last three months, she called and requested to see me and my siblings. We went there and as expected, she said she hardly recognizes us as her grandchildren. That's funny when she says that tho

Which memory still feels like an open wound

The memory of my late uncle. It is still fresh to me and I don't know how much his family and little children would feel. It has been four years since his demise but it still feels like yesterday. His marriage was just four years old before he left this world. That was quite unfortunate after all we agreed he would do for me. It breaks my heart more when I remember his little daughter asking about daddy on his funeral night. I just have to stop crying and move on.

What part of you feels unsolved

Hmmm... I have to mention what my friends say about my particular cooking skill. Whenever it comes to cooking bean-cake, I'm just a champion amongst them all. They have tried to copy my skills but in the end it gets worse. Lol! I think that's one thing about me that feels unsolved

What's the "sorry" you've never received

Upon all worries on this planet, I never received "I'm sorry for cheating on you". I'm sorry it has to be this but no one has ever said that to me unlike my close friends who have received lots of it. When it comes to that part, I'm free and happy.

How do you react to frustration

One thing I understand no matter how I try my best to stay away from frustration is that sometimes you'll be on your own and someone from somewhere that you can't control makes it happen. First, I would state clearly that I don't get myself frustrated either by dying minutes or something else. Even when someone or something gives me headaches, I stop it and let it go or like I always do, prevent it from happening.

Who comes to your mind when you think about the word "sunshine"

No worries, I'm gonna be honest. The only sunshine I care for now is the natural one which falls behind doors at home every morning. I miss those days at home when I would stay under the sun for a few minutes before taking a shower. You all need to feel this spot especially after a rainy night

What brings you peace when you're anxious

To me, peace of mind is determination. I decide to have peace of mind not situations for me. I could be in a place where others are anxious but be happy doing my things. Sometimes, this natural feeling comes so strong and I play my songs and workout if I am at home. To end it all, I can't even remember the last time I got tensed up or felt anxious because there are lots of engagement for me. If not social media watching memes and comedies, I would work out with nice songs under my playlist.

All images were taken from unsplash.com

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
8 months ago

Comments

Healing from a painful memory can take time and effort. Consider talking to a therapist or counselor who can provide guidance and support. Engaging in self-care activities, practicing mindfulness, and seeking social support from friends and family can also aid in the healing process. Remember, everyone's journey is unique, so be patient with yourself as you work through your emotions.

$ 0.02
8 months ago

Thank you so much. I appreciate this

$ 0.00
8 months ago