My Sportsman Went to Russia to Represent His Country

1 58
Avatar for Gianna-B
7 months ago
Topics: Sports, Experience, Blog

Hello everyone, hello actives! Good day to you all and I hope we're all in good company. Today I'm writing about a friend and a brother who has made me proud. If there was another word to , I would say he made me prouder because the young champ just went international to represent his darling country in Asia. I have known him for quite a long time and he has been strong and focused in sports. Today as success has it, he has gone international for the first time through his hard work. Indeed, hard work pays.

Sports as we all know is growing nonstop in the world. If I may say, everyone should engage in one sport, not just because it is healthy but could be a step stone to one's success. Almost every nation has an interest in sports with huge sponsorship and promotion. People who are into it would say that sports is money and fun.

I am a sports lover and I give it my time. I love keeping fit especially physical body fitness but not martial arts. Matty has once influenced me to join his team but I am not just into combat sports even though it interests me.

He's always at the stadium where he trains every evening. I see him almost everyday but I never knew he was low-key preparing for an international sports festival until he phoned me.

Such a good friend and hardworking guy. According to him, he was among those selected for a sports festival in Ekaterinburg Russia. I was like wow !

He has always kept me updated all his stay in Russia. What an opportunity to explore the unlimited world. Hearing the news, I felt like I was among the sponsored team. Funny enough, I might join martial arts one day not for competition but for fun and the self defense skills. The question is; who would I defend myself from? Maybe against my friends. By that time, they should know that I kick ass and should learn to get over my matters, lol.

Back to Russia.

According to this gentleman, it was a two day journey to their destination. Flying from Nigeria to Russia takes almost 48 hours. That's quite an interesting experience. I would love a journey of three days before my destination because it would be more fun and exploration in the way. Although I understand that sometimes it can be boring. Like sitting down at a spot for almost ten hours, falling asleep and waking up at the same spot. That could really be boring but I would prefer that for now.

I also learnt that the time difference is about four hours. Russia is four hours ahead of Nigeria. Wow, but still it's the same day and night. The temperature was what he complained bitterly about. According to him, they were told it's summer but to him it was a cold summer. I love cold weather but I couldn't relate to his personal experience. I still believe I would live there with the weather if I was there.

Such a big sport event was last held in my university like almost twenty years ago. I wish they would be motivated to host a major event similar to that. I also think that would motivate more participation in sports.

A few sports were selected from my university including taekwondo, volleyball and table tennis. Matty's sport is taekwondo and he represented it so well. His first time going international and competing with foreigners . The explosive experience must be a good one because the beauty of sports is competition.

Sometimes, people who we actually are the best compete with other best and unexpectedly loose. This happened to my team those days in high school. My unbeaten team was won by another team that no one ever imagined them to win. That's the beauty of sports.

Matty lost his first fight to an Iranian athlete but his spirit was there till the end. I felt sorry for him but that was a motivation to both of us. I share that motivation because I have played football with my team and have experienced beatdown. It sucked so bad but you work harder. He's among the best here in my university and to me he's still the best.

Thanks for your time. Thanks @Amjad_Ali_Waince for motivating me to write again even without knowing.

All pictures belong to me

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
7 months ago
Topics: Sports, Experience, Blog

Comments

Live streaming software has undergone a remarkable evolution since its inception. Initially, streaming was limited to tech-savvy individuals open source live streaming and required complex setups involving specialized hardware and software. However, with advancements in technology and the proliferation of high-speed internet, live streaming has become more accessible than ever before.

$ 0.00
1 week ago