Lazy money minter: Diary

0 31
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Motivation, Reality, Life, Money, ...

They say all men are born equal which I believe. All of a sudden, I was told that all fingers are not equal too. I don't know what again to believe, I mean is fingers (hand) not a man's part of the body or does it mean that men are equal but the fingers tell the difference?

In which way the saying is true, I know so well that some people are richer than the other. They also said I must work hard to be successful and was told all of a sudden that I don't need to work hard but be smart. I just don't know what way to follow. Soon I'll be a teenager and in a few years, a graduate. I have always always believed in a bright future and have dreams of what kind of life I want in the future. Attending the university is a relief to my goals because I would get myself a job and live my dreams. Meanwhile, education is the key to success and people including my family have been my encouragement. They have always been there for me and have provided all I needed. I get everything I asked for with enough money for myself. I definitely lack nothing because I stay with my parents. Other students who came from far would live in the hostel where they are not always free to do whatever they want. I eat anything I want without having to cook for myself. Mom gets things ready for me daily and has more in the fridge for us.

Most of my friends will always complain about money and how difficult it is for them to cope with school but I never understood their feeling. Sometimes they talked about making money with digital skills but then, I wasn't interested. Maybe because I don't lack money. I have a friend who always talks about making money online while still being a student by just using your smartphone but I never paid attention to her words.

I only used my smartphone for my social media and browsing the internet. Any other things should be a minority I believe. I spend hours every day on my social media making posts and getting likes that blows my mind, making me feel like a celebrity. Life has been so smooth for me that all I focused on was finishing my school and getting myself a job, believing that all men are born equal and forgetting about the fingers not being equal.

As time went on, I was introduced to some websites that I have to work to get paid. I really didn't have time for such-like activities. I tried once but couldn't continue with the stress of it. It pays actually but I get those money in double as my weekly expenses. All my focus was on the future and not any side hustle. I felt there was no need for that.

I come back from lectures, have something to eat and go to sleep till anytime I wake up before the night.the fan was oscillating slowly and steadily, streaking some little and steady air all over my body as I lay on my bed. The feeling was the same and environment as usual. I would make some posts and upload them to my social media handles and surf the internet. I just live a free life, as free as a bird.

"On a good day, I feel like heaven after looking at my account balance, not so heavy but enough to see me through for a whole session. Sometimes, it is so unfortunate to say that nothing lasts forever. That used to be my lazy beliefs until now I found out the true meaning of laziness in me. Then, I would smile at my balance and keep my head up thinking it the end of poverty but in a few days time, it all happens to be gone. All my balance from heavy to unimaginable light. I know personally that I wasn't a victim of scam but how did it happen?. That's the exact question i end up with frequently, even though I know the problem and solution.

A filled purse will definitely last forever if there is a replacement to outgoing content. A purse without refill will one day be empty no matter how little the leakage is and how long it takes to leak. There's just no refill and there's no legal solution to make it fill up without having something positive to do"

That was a beginning of my career.

Today, my horizon has broaden and my fate stronger than ever. Valuing what I have has become my dreams but unfortunately, there's nothing remaining fir me to value anymore. I look at my record and feel ashamed with memories. Now, I have fully realized that I am alone in terms of support. When I had, I give randomly even without asking but now, nothing to give and none to take from. This is just shameful but I can't cry. It has also made me strong and stronger and I know it won't last forever but when would it end is an unanswered question of thoughts. I am strong, I know that my tap will run again and until then, I will have another story to tell, and a history of my past before me. I promise not to be the same any more. Until my day comes again, I'll shine in the dark.

@Gianna-B, 2023 and all rights reserved.

Lead image taken by me.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Motivation, Reality, Life, Money, ...

Comments