Happy April (Fools Day)

4 24
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

Big hugs to everyone who have seen this day today. A new page to begin with again. With our writing tools held steady and ready to write down with this new month. We are grateful for this year and the journey so far.Three is down and standing on the fourth one. As for me, I would testify that the past three months was a bae . Though sometime last two months, I wasn't in myself but shortly, I was recovered from my sickness. I can proudly say that I am moving on and on and on. April's goals set and ready to play. I wish all of us here the best and may all our plans for this new month succeed.

Today, as early as six o'clock, my crazy roommate at school phoned me, telling me to call my friend Rita, that she said I should give her a call because there is something urgent she wanted to discuss with me. I hurriedly phoned Rita who picked up the calls and was like; Hello Gianna! how are you and happy new month....Still listening to hear the urgency, she wasn't even talking as there was anything she wanted to let me know. This is when I realized that my crazy roommate has April fooled me again? haha! I couldn't believe my feelings but no worries baby, I will get my revenge: I said to myself.

Rita does not know my plans for her. I am cooking up a big April fool's stew for her in my pot. Sh is gonna pay for messing with my feelings as early as six o'clock. I am involving my other roomies in the prank to make it look clean and original. She has forgotten that this month is her birthday month. She is just lucky enough that this prank ends today alone. Still waiting patiently till evening when she had forgotten what she did to me and then, I will serve her dish to her in styles. Wait for me babe! I am coming!

Last year's April, it was a food prank. Rita together with her course mate who is also a friend of mine came to me and requested I give them three noodles and, an onion and some condiments. They said they lost their cupboard key and it getting late to classes. I help this two pranksters only for them to take my food and in a distance shouted; April fool's! Gosh! everyone laughed at me in the room and the story nearly made the headlines. Here comes now and she is up with another package. Yeah! let's see who wins the day. She just drew a challenge because today, I wish to get back my noodles and restore my feelings with my prank if only it will work out as planned.

April fool's day is a joke in reality. from my understanding, it should be something to play with and joke around. Those days in primary school, we enjoy so much jokes and pranks in our classes and laugh together, all for fun. Someone could just say; "look! your money fell from your pocket, check it out" . With surprise, you will bend down to check or pick up something on the floor, the whole class would laugh and it will just be clear that you have fallen a victim of the fool's day. That doesn't make anyone a fool by the way. Just some prank skills and you will fall a little victim and the day keeps going in fun.

These days, I have seen a fight. A prank lead to a serious quarrel and beating which turned t a fight. April's fool gone wrong. This time, it was money involved and the two cousins went into fight for fooling one into giving him his last couple of money he was saving for something so important. That was the first time I knew that pranks go wrong on April fool's day. No jokes anymore around here. The other one at a store, some unidentified boys in the name of April prank, went shopping in a food store and claimed to pay later which after it was confirmed that they were playing fool's prank. The store keeper threatened them and till now, I do not know how they settled their scores.

I believe everyone must have experienced this April prank for one or two times. I can only take this prank from my family and few friends because when a handshake passes the elbow, it becomes something else.

Goals for this month..

Despite the price of progress, it hasn't been easy for everyone. We make plans and there's plans can't work by itself. The sacrifices attached brings our plans to live. In as much as we have things to accomplish, we still have to sit up and follow them to achieve what we want. This month, I have just part of my goals for this year opened on my check book. I halved these plans from now till the fifteenth of this month and from fifteenth till the end.

I just wish and pray that I will be stronger to accomplish all of them.

cheers to my lovely sponsors

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Happy new month of April to my lovely sponsors and subscribers who are part of my strength here on read. God bless you all. Thanks for reading

@Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved

all images from unsplash

3
$ 0.45
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Sweetiepie
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

Comments

My cousin fooled me this morning too. When I woke up, she told me grandma wanted to see me when I wake up. I quickly went to meet her while she was taking her bath and her response made me know my cousin was lying. Later she told me it was April fool.

I had to do it on my status too by asking people to drop their numbers while I send them recharge cards. Many numbers already came in my DM while I said "April fool" 😅😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So funny 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 I know how it feels to be fooled lol... I got a call from my co worker this morning, he told me to hurry come to the office... He said my boss wants to see me lol glad I didn't forget what month it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you didn't fall in..😂 happy new month

$ 0.00
2 years ago