A New Day To Write (My Dreams)

3 27
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Experiences

Today in the early hours of noon, I heard screaming voices just a stone throw away from where I live. The voices was so loud that I could hear them from indoors. This is a kind of voice that is often times heard when something unusual happens, sometimes when a kite is launching attack or preying on chicks, this loud and heavy voice is heard, or when a group of people are after a thief. Similar voice was exactly what I heard as Iooked through the window at the direction of the voices.

Right focused on sight and pondering what was happening, I saw stones flying the fences and sounds of stones hitting the wall. "could it be a thief around the house?" I asked myself. on a second look as the voices came nearer and stronger, and with more stones and sticks jumping the fences, I saw a dog jump pass the tall fence and I was like wow!

Just immediately, I withdrew my head and quickly locked up my window. In a rush, I ran outside to close the gate and secure the house from such a dog. I did close the gate and climbed upstairs just to take a view of whatever was happening, only to hear the voices calling my name and asking if the dog was in my compound. I really was scared as I answered "no" and quickly walked down the stairs, locking the window

Cousin sis saw me in a rush and walked gently behind me. At first, she stared at me in surprise. In awe of me, she threw a woven dog dull at me as I was sitting on the couch exhaling heavily. The dull hit the couch and dropped on my laps.... Ouch! she couldn't believe my reaction as I thought it was a live dog that jumped the fence. I shouted as I stood up, my spirit jumped out of my body and my heart almost melted as she laughed from behind.

With sweat and goose bump all over my body and with my heart beating like a drum and my adrenaline high, all in the process of recovering myself, I woke up and realized it was a dream. and I was like...

"Hmmm! what a dream. This early morning? a dog? a dull? what could be the connection in reality?.. these and more were skimming my mind as I woke up.

I use to hear people say that having dreams about dogs has a spiritual meaning attached to it, especially when the dog chased after you in your dream. This time around, it was the dog on the run and I was protecting myself and my household from the dog entering. I just gave a small thought on that and proceeded to have my breakfast after freshening up.

The woven dog

My cousin sister use to have a beautifully woven dog in her room. She has never brought it out from her room but this is what happened today.

As I proceeded to take my light breakfast, cousin sis walked to me and asked if I was done with workout and I said no. Right under her armpit was her woven dog and for the first time, there is she with it outside! I kept my stare at the dull as I remembered how she threwkk it at me in my dreams.

Source: unsplash.com

"could this be the reality? I silently asked myself lifting and sipping my tea with my eyes focused on the woven fabric (dog).

After breaking our fast, we went ahead to do some morning stretches. We were to meet up with an aunt downtown by noon and she was expecting to see us on time.

The dead dog

During noon, we took a commercial bike to my aunt's office downtown. She had told us to come take some things (gifts) she bought for us. Heading towards her destination on the bike, we reached at a junction where people were gathered, causing a hold-up. We stopped in quest if what was happening. I saw the community waste management company's vehicle parked at the middle of the road. They have come to pull up and remove a dead animal that fell into a nearby gully. The weird smell from the dead animal must be the reason why they have come to take it away.

Source: U splash.com

In just two minutes of staying there, the waste management pulled out a dead and ugly looking dog out from the gully, after which they left and the road went busy again .

The dead dog was a perfect translation of my dream last night, I believed that for another time again after long, my dream has come to reality. When we reached at my aunt's place, she welcomed us and was happy we arrived on time. We told her about the hold-up on the way. She already knew what happened and began to tell us that the dog in question was stoned to death by some angry marketers.

According to her, the dog has been a threat and have bitten more than ten people around the area. No one knows the owner or were it was from. So one day when it bit the last person at her mall, they decided to put an end to all the dog stories and angrily stoned it to death. It was on its escape that it fell into the gully and was stoned to death right inside there and that was the end of it's story. I told her about my dreams last night answer all laughed about it.

Closing thought

Some people believe that every dream has meaning and must happen the way they dreamt. This my situation here tells me that some dreams happens indirectly or in opposite meaning. Have your dreams happened just the way you had it? let me know about it in the comments section.

Thanks for reading and have a great evening from here.

Copyright Šī¸ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Good evening @TheRandomRewarder , just want to say hello and thanks for being there for us.

Image credit: all images were taken from unsplash.com

6
$ 0.45
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @MaritessNgBuhayMo
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Experiences

Comments

Wow! Your dream did came to reality but indirectly. I don't want to believe if the dream I had about my mom dying made her die in reality and with this, I am always careful of the dream I have about death.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha..I thought it was a true story.but its nice that it was just a dream.. It too scary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't dreamt something that actually happened in reality. One thing that I can remember was when I was so hopeful before sleeping that my dad would by me a racket of badminton and I dreamed that it happened. But then, it turned out he didn't like that was so disappointing haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago