Sheikh Zayed Mosque - Amazing places

6 31
Avatar for Giancs
Written by
3 years ago

A mosque is a sacred temple, where Muslims can gather to pray and share their faith.

It is the largest mosque in the United Arab Emirates and the third in the world. It was built in honor of the country's first president.

The mosque has four minarets 107 meters high each and 82 vaults made of concrete panels. The palace is made up of 1048 external columns and 96 internal ones.

The crafts of the mosque have inspiration in countries like Morocco and Pakistan. Thousands of precious stones were used for its decoration.

The main room has a carpet that measures 5,627 square meters and weighs 47 tons. It is the largest carpet in the world and its estimated value exceeds $500 million.

The structure and design are fascinating. The place is visited by many tourists a year and is undoubtedly one of the most amazing in the world.

I would like to know your opinion.

51
$ 0.00

Comments

Wow,that's really a interesting place. I love this types of place. Good article.. Keep try your best .Good job!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven’t been there since it’s lock down and 15k cases are active.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I worked in Dubai for some time and I did visit Abu Dhabi in a business trip , but I didn't have the chance to visit it. I believe it's a tourist destination more than a Mosque.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I recommend this article, anyone who wants to read it, good luck, good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am a tourist. I love travelling a lot. Maybe I will add that to my list when am opportuned to travel in near future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that palace look magnanimous and quite expensive👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago