With millions of dollars in my account, do I still need to work?

13 51
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

I haven't thought about this before, that's probably because I never played a lottery game before. It is just really unrealistic to me and whenever I see testimonies from winners, I ask myself "how is that even possible?".

As unrealistic as it may be, it involves money and millions of people across the globe wouldn't stop trying to lay their hands on a sum of money that could change their lives for good.

Winning a lottery will be a huge thing for me regardless of what the reward is, I am sure it would definitely help me achieve a lot of things I don't see myself doing anytime soon because of my financial status.


In a scenario whereby I won millions of dollars in a lottery, would I still choose to work?

That's quite tricky and why should I work when I have millions of dollars having a good time in my bank account?

That's definitely not me talking.

Based on what have read, lottery wins are huge, and in fact, it is enough for us to live the life we have always dreamed of but allowing myself to be tricked into the idea of not working because I won a lottery will be impossible.

It sounds silly to people whenever I say that I love to work and that's because we are so much obsessed with attaching difficulty to work. Loving work doesn't mean that I love to carry bricks or concrete, it means I love to work for every penny I earned.



I started working to earn wages when I was 12 years of age, it was the least I could do to support my mom. I went from there to becoming an assistant teacher after graduating from secondary school. I did several jobs after and whenever I don't have anything to do, it becomes a terrible thing for me because depending on people is quite difficult for me and it would interest you to know that I have the courage to slap a military man than ask for financial help.

I was raised to always work for whatever I wanted and I think I am stuck with the idea. Having a lot of money doesn't stop me from desiring more so there are a lot of reasons for me to work even though I will be okay if I don't work for the rest of my life.

Aside from the will to live, humans have so many things in common and the desire to have more regardless of what they own is on the list. I am not exempted, it is just a normal thing for every human to want more, and I wouldn't stop trying to grow financially no matter how financially stable I am.

Reasons why I will work regardless of how much I have.

- There is no point having a lot of money sit in my account when I have lots of business plans piled up waiting for execution. These things are works I have always had in mind and it isn't just about me, putting the money to use by starting different businesses will create job opportunities, and automatically, I have influenced someone which in many ways is better than giving them money whenever they ask for it. I love to own businesses across the globe and no matter how rich I am,  I have to work to ensure that things are running smoothly.


- I have seen stories of how people went from being rich to having nothing just because of their wrong perspective about money. It is really a terrible thing to be rich and suddenly just become a pauper again, readjusting to that effect of not working to sustain your wealth can lead to regrets at the end of the day.

I do say money is powerful and it makes you sometimes feel extraordinary. It requires lots of discipline to be able to sustain your wealth and doing that without working is impossible. I said earlier that work doesn't mean you have to do strenuous things, you can be doing the slightest of work and be getting huge returns for it.

- It would be unusual of me not to mention how I intend to help a lot of people and to keep the help going, I have to work. I have parents, I have siblings that I am catering for and all these require me to work so that I can keep performing my duties. Digging into the lottery wins from time to time will definitely see me exhaust the money someday but if I choose to work with the money, I can still have enough after helping people.


It always looks impossible to spend a huge sum of money just like that but it is very possible when you spend recklessly. It is true that when we don't work for more money despite having a lot, we sometimes see the money vanish quickly

Lead image.

7
$ 0.21
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 3
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

There's an adage that support this your article, it goes thus "If one doesn't work in order to add fund with the ones, one already had, the person will end up become wretched"

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You right, things will eventually go wrong of we fail to work more to make more money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's exactly my whole point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, winning a lottery does not mean you will end up being rich forever. I think it is best to leverage your money, invest it to the things you think your earned money will come back, invest in your family, your children and give at least a small percentage of money to the charity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a very good suggestion because winning today doesn't really guarantee that the money will be there forever.

We need to work more to make more money else the one we have will finish in no time. You have stated awesome things to do with money, thanks for your contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are most welcome!! 😇🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I have Million in dollars then I would not work but I will start having a business instead. I will also invest my money in stocks also.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, investing can help you multiply the money very quickly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The question is why won't you work? Remember it's lottery and if you don't make more money to the one you have it will definitely finish Meanwhile you can't be winning every time

So I think you should still think of work even if it is your own business

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Working is important really if I don't want to run out of money someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fact dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter how much lottery you won, it is important to make more money. You just have to continue to make money. Why do you think the richest man im the world is still working? Money must be made!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

More money must be made to sustain what you have because sooner or later, the money will finish when nothing is done to multiply it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago