Went on a date with two beauties.

13 59
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Last week was a stressful one for me so far, it rained almost every day and it made the farm work tiring. The sun was up on Thursday and I was fooled by it so I decided to go on a date with nature because it has been a while since I done that.

This is one of my routines to unwind when I am going through any form of stress and it has always worked for me. I don't know if referring to myself as an advocate of nature is okay but one I am certain of is that I have lots of respect for nature and I try to educate people about nature because of its impact on me.

I aimed to walk down to the garden which is a long trek from my house but my fiancee called at that time and she insisted on joining me so I had to go pick her up. It wasn't our first time going together, I remembered how curious she was the first time we went because I said I was going on a date with someone, and she insisted on going to see who it was.

She was disappointed because it wasn't what she was expecting but it turned out to be one of the most beautiful moments in our relationship. She is always eager to join me since then and it is always fun for us.

My favorite location is always Lagos State Polytechnic, I did my ND there and I know everywhere in the school. The school has a lot of beautiful spots, they invested a lot in making nature flourish in the school environment, and a lot of students love the environment because of its impact on their mental health about studies.

We got there and walked around like new lovers, other students could tell that we aren't students because of how we were holding and chasing each other around while having fun on the school premises.

We explored the environment more than we have ever done and went taking pictures of birds, butterflies, tractors, flowers, trees, and clouds. We didn't hesitate to take a few shots of ourselves as we moved from one place to another. We had just snacks and water, at our favorite snacks shop in the school when we were students.

My favorite part of the date was when I finally settled in one of the school gardens. I was tired from walking and had to relax, laying in the garden wasn't the plan.

We intended to sit and chat for a while before leaving but the moment I laid my back on the short grass, I immediately wished that I could take a short nap. I almost did but the rain started drizzling and we had to leave. The rain dealt with us because the trees were the only nearby hiding spot so we stood under the branches but they were only helpful for a while. We eventually got wet by the rain and had to just walk back home in the rain.

We spent approximately 5hrs on the date and I felt refreshed. One of the reasons why I hang out with nature is its ability to absorb my stress and I hope it never gets tired of doing that for me.

It was a date with two beauties, my fiancee and nature. Aren't they both nature? Yes, they are.


All image in the post belongs to me.

12
$ 1.66
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha see these cute people...ogaju... You guys look absolutely good together too and I love your date with nature.. it's always refreshing. Well done brother.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is really refreshing bro, we really had a great time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😍😍🥰😍🥰 you are both doing well...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had so much fun with your fiancee George. I'm sure you really had a great fun. Nature is the best place. It will lessen our stress that's true George. I love the place. It's super awesome and very clean.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, hanging out with nature is real fun. It will definitely relieve you of stress and leave you in a beautiful mood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chai, see love oooo🥰🥰🥰. God when ooo, see as you fine and your babe too na beauty herself. It's good you both went to enjoy nature, the bond will become stronger.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks bro, she is the beautiful one. As for me, I give up on trying to be hot. We enjoyed our time out and it was really beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awnnnn...

Nor be small love oo...I have to say that your fiancee is very pretty

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah she is and you are too. Thanks sweethearts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you were on walk with your fiance and nature. I hope you had a great fun with them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes we did, it was a beautiful moment that I wish would last forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chai, see love oo. You both were chasing yourself around? 😅😜😜 I love that too.

Beauties indeed and I love how you chose to spend your moment with Nature. So romantic too 🤩

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, it was romantic. I am glad I went that day because my head was already scattering for different reasons.

$ 0.00
1 year ago