This too shall pass...

12 34
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

It's a beautiful Friday, knowing that the weekend is here makes me excited and I am wishing I could be one powerful man someday and make week end on Thursday so we can have Friday as a rest day as well if you want this please notify me in the comment section.

Yesterday, I was surprised my article had no single comment, it got me thinking about a lot of things. Three things I thought of, it might not make sense, it is lengthy or no one finds it interesting so whichever one it is, I do appreciate it if someone could tell me so I can make adjustments. You might wonder why I am concerned since the bot visited the article, it feels great when the bot visits but the feedback I get makes me know if I am passing a message across or not.

I woke up this morning with lots of thoughts in my head, the night wasn't one of my best, I was up and had a series of events going on in my head.

Many of us are familiar with the saying, "this too shall pass". We are obsessed with the idea that it has to do only with overcoming challenges in life, that's okay but there is more to it from my perspective. Problems and life challenges will pass someday if we don't quit trying to overcome them with hard work and prayer because doing one of those is not enough to overcome life challenges, it would keep coming as long as we live.

Even the Bible made it clear that we should and pray, only one would have been stated at a time if it was enough.


"This too shall pass" doesn't end with life challenges, we have to consider the good side of life as well. Everything about life comes with the good and bad sides and whichever one you are having will end one day, death ends it all.

I see a lot of things happening in the world today, people do lots of shitty things just to make money and live a lavish lifestyle. People are been killed for fetish reasons and I do ask myself if they ever think that the riches they sold their soul to the devil for will pass as well.

Aside from the fact that riches gathered dubiously doesn't last, we will leave those riches behind when our time is up in the world. We won't take a pinch away and everything we have hurt and killed for will belong to someone else if by chance they still exist.


The world is a temporary place for everyone and we shouldn't be obsessed by the comfort present here, there is nothing wrong with having a good life but it should be within our capacity. It should be a life we can afford, a kind that brings peace.

The problems will pass so as the riches and good life, how we lived will be all that matters at end of life. The things we did during the bad and good times will count, they will accompany us into the afterlife.


There are simple rules to life and living by them has made life awesome for me, what I define as okay might not be the same for you so the point below might be irrelevant or helpful for you at the same time.

Staying humble: This is not to brag, I can confidently say I am humble, and living like this has been very helpful for me.

I treat everyone with respect so I don't get poisoned in the heart that I am bigger than a particular person, that feeling of being superior opens the door to pride which brings about the destruction of man.

Be contended: When you are contented in life, you are blessed. Life becomes simple because you will always be happy with what you have, live with what you have as you aspire for more.

Not being contented drags people into terrible things, being contented attracts some kind of peace many don't have.

Work and Pray: I am not good at the two since I am lazy but a day would not pass without me doing both because when you understand your journey in life, you won't joke with things that matter and work for you.

These two things, I learned from my mother. She believes in hard work and prayer a lot and I am glad it works for me as well.


The challenges you are facing are for a purpose so as the wealth you possess, life is a bit tricky, and understand that both can take you out of the good path you are walking on right now. Regardless of what life brings to your table at the moment, remember everything and I mean everything will pass when the time comes.


Lead image was designed by me using Canva app.

15
$ 5.23
$ 4.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Only death is constant in life nothing is permanent even the worse situation is not forever

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, tough times will pass, and the beautiful ones as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right good or bad is a part of life,so instead of being discouraged, we should learn to solve these problems. Being humble and contended in life can give us peace in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, living good the best way we can gives peace to the mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are many challenges in life that requires a lots but with the addition of hard work, prayer, patient, strong mindset and many more just as you’ve mentioned some. Life isn’t easy at all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, hard work and prayers can help us overcome a lot of things in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo have some good flow of thoughts.. And Rusty has been very less visible these days on my profile compared to few months ago... everything is changing too.. Let's just hope we would see bliss again :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess the recent dip is affecting Rusty's engagement on articles, let's hope things get better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Work and effort are always rewarded. And prayer is always best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Prayer really can't be overlooked because it usually have a great impact on us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup..everything odd always passes in due time..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it's important we do things wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago