The foundation of all blessing...

10 41
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

We are five weeks away from saying goodbye to 2021, the memory of the cross overnight remains fresh in my head and I can imagine how fast time slips away without us paying attention to it. I glanced back and couldn't stop saying thank you Lord for everything he has done for me, my family, and my loved ones.

I don't know if you understand the feeling of achieving the things you didn't see yourself doing a few years from now in a twinkle of an eye, it is hasn't been my power or wisdom but by the grace of the Almighty God.

I didn't have anything in mind for today's article but the responses I got in one of my articles this morning on noise cash inspired me to come up with the article.

What are you grateful for?

Click to visit the article on noise cash.

The majority of the answer points to life and after reading through the comments, I said to myself "The gift of life is the foundation of all blessings".

Who wouldn't agree with that? Without thinking too far, you will agree or you can criticize my claim's about how important the gift of life is.

Everything we are today wouldn't be possible if our body is lying down almost lifeless in one corner of the earth, the dreams, the target we set every day for ourselves are built on the privilege of being alive.


Appreciating the gift of life is a good habit to cultivate because it shows how much you value the grace given to you to see the breaking of a new day. If we can thank humans for giving us gifts, thanking God for allowing us to be alive to get such wonderful gifts shouldn't be too much.

Do you know there are lots of people who can bribe God if he takes a bribe but the gift of life doesn't require you to be rich or poor, it has to do with finding grace in the sight of God?

Even science can not explain what life is, I am sure they have tried to create one but failed because it is divine and made beyond the understanding and knowledge of mankind.

While writing this article a short drama came up in my head, I hope you enjoy it.

Two friends were lying in a hospital sickbed with different ailments and the doctors we expecting the result of their numerous tests so that they can be specific on what was wrong and what treatment would be given to them.

While they were waiting, some evangelical team visited the hospital and prayed with these two friends with other patients. The pastor among them had a vision and told them about it, he said God is ready to answer their prayer so they should do a night vigil that day and tell God what they wanted.


They were both happy and immediately prepared themselves to relax for the vigil, one of the friends had the intention of praying for good health while the other wanted money. They soon slept off so that they can be awake over the night, the time came and they made their request known to God.

In the morning, the doctors came and broke the news of their results. The man who prayed for good health was told that he can leave since all he needed was drugs while the second man was diagnosed with a terminal disease, he wept so much and while he was crying, he got an alert of a huge sum of money from an old friend.

He went home sad but things changed for him financially and the other friend didn't have any illness but wasn't as rich as the sick friend. At a point the money the sick man had become useless and he couldn't enjoy it properly, he was going for treatment from one country to another.

He got tired and begged God to change the wealth to good health but nothing happened and finally, he died.

The healthy friend woke up to check the time and he saw that it was time for the vigil so he woke the friend who wanted wealth. He woke up in tears and was surprised he still woke up, "Is this heaven?", he asked.

"What do you mean, we are still in the hospital", the friend replied. He went on his knees and started crying, he was consoled and asked what happened.

He narrated the dream and they called the pastor that midnight, he said the dream was a warning so that he wouldn't make the wrong request.

He told them to pray and later called them again to pray for them through the phone. In the morning, the test result came that nothing was wrong and their illness was gone.

The picture of the drama is just to make us understand how big the gift of life can be, it is the most expensive thing you can talk of because it is priceless.

Lead image

16
$ 7.05
$ 6.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 13
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for sharing this one with everyone here. I am so much grateful for the life I have right now. I may be struggling with some sort of things right now but I am still blessed 😇💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always grateful for the breath of life that is given to me every time I wake up. This is because we can't get it anywhere else but in God's hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is in relation to what someone told me yesterday. He said we keep complain that we need money whereas we are moving around with two kidneys which is worth millions. Though it sounds like a joke but the air we breathe in is what some people are paying for.

The gifts of life is the most precious, priceless gifts ever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can make wealth for living but we can't make soul to live. Only God above has ability to make it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for me is not only being alive, that is one but for sound health cos there are many who are alive but can make use of their life, so I am grateful for that and for the Holy Spirit of God in me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am grateful for each day I wake up in the morning and each night I hit the sack safe and sound. Because each day is a new life and a blessing that we should be grateful for. No matter what the consequences are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Given today's situation in which many lost their love ones because of pandemic being healthy is already a big blessings. There are even two most riches people here in our country lost their son/daughter this year . There money wasn't enough. So for me, i was so greatful as I am healthy and as well as all my love ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The gift of life is what I keep on asking from God always. When we are alive, we would be able to do other things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing beats having life and good health, for without these every other thing wouldn't matter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of things to be grateful for. Be it in your life, in your family and friends, name a few. These things give motivation in our hearts to strive more to life. To have the courage and to never give up. I hope in the midst of pandemic, we remain to be grateful for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago