Some things are not just meant to be.

11 55
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

The weekend is over again, I wouldn't like to nag over how short it was because it was fun and I am grateful for the grace that saw me through into the new week, you should be grateful as well.

Have you ever wondered why we pursue some things in life and they never happened? Some of these things would happen later in life when we are not expecting and it gets us surprised because it came when we didn't even apply any pressure or force to get it.

It might be about jobs, properties, relationships, contracts, fame, but not everything we are after in life is meant to be. As humans, it is normal to desire millions of things which includes things that are not relevant and won't add value to us. We go on beating ourselves so hard when we can't achieve these things because we don't understand that not all our desires are meant to come to reality even if we work hard to achieve them.

Not many believe in destiny, I usually don't believe in it until I grew up to understand some things about life.


On Saturday, a sister of mine got married but I was unable to attend due to some circumstances beyond my control.

She is in her late thirties and I know how being single made her feel since her other siblings are married, she had been through a lot at the hands of men. They took advantage of her but she never gave up and one thing she once told that I can't forget was that she went to a mountain to pray and a man of God told her that she should stop bothering herself about marriage because when the time comes, everything would happen smoothly but she didn't believe or should I say she was desperate.

After lots of disappointment, she gave up on love and that was when love came for her. She met this guy somehow and in less than 6 months, they got married and she will be having a baby soon.


The pastor who told her about the future was truly ministered to by the holy spirit because they haven't met or had any conversation before. Not everyone is destined to do a lot of things and some wouldn't be able to do it when everyone is doing it but will eventually do it in life.

The man or woman who walked out of your life without any reason wasn't meant to spend the rest of your life with you, the job you lost wasn't meant to be yours, the contract you couldn't seal was meant to be yours and you can always get something better than what you lost.

I am not trying to be spiritual but when things get too difficult to accomplish despite putting effort, have you paused to ask God if that thing is next on the list of things you must accomplish at the moment.


Last Christmas, a guy vowed to buy his car before the year runs out. He has been working towards it from the beginning of the year but he couldn't accomplish it and he got it at all cost but unfortunately, he died in an accident with the same car. Seeking God's guidance when it comes to making decisions in life is very important because he knows better what we deserve at every point in life.

I am in no way saying we shouldn't make move but when we have a good relationship with God will guide us always, many of us usually think that those people doing great are intelligent and smart with investments. They are smart but many of them don't joke with God, they seek his guidance secretly and won't mention it to you.

A man once said God told him to forfeit a contract of over two hundred million for a 15 million naira contract, he didn't listen. His friend got the small contract with his influence and he went for the hot cake. He ran at loss and even went into debt of millions, the friend who got the smaller job did it and even got a bigger one after from the same people.

Delays in life are meant to happen for a reason even if we don't know and we must pay attention to why things are not falling in place, some are based on our faults which correcting the mistakes would bring results but some ain't because we still didn't achieve it after doing the necessary things.


After trying my best since no one was ready to finance my tertiary education, I embraced my teaching job. The salary was poor but I am happy since I had just WAEC and I was 14. I did the job and got an increase in pay for about 3 years before quitting.

I quit because someone at the school introduced me to a woman who worked in a printing press, the pay was better so I joined. The team leader took interest in me after some time because I helped them rectify some errors regarding documentation, she trusted me with some tasks which I did without getting rewards.

On her birthday, she invited me to her house and it would be the first time to go to Ikorodu. There was no party but I was entertained to the extent that I couldn't return home that day, the following morning I left and saw Lagos state polytechnic while going home. I made inquiries about the school and processed it, luckily for me - things went well.

My boss gave me an apartment, I made friends in school and one of them introduced me to crypto blogging. I met friends through blogging that changed my life and here I am today.


The initial delay in my educational life was meant for a reason and that's why every effort I made didn't work out well, we will all see the same thing in our journey but might not pay attention to it. If I had known what the journey would look like, I would have sat and waited for my time to come but it's not so, we have to try and when things do not work, we should be smart enough to understand if we are the problem or it is one of those things that weren't meant to be.

Lead image.

13
$ 9.37
$ 8.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 9
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

People wants to get things as soon as possible but there is a logic with that the more that we wait the longer it will takes but if we just let things and go with the flow we will not realized that it's already coming.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everything has been designed by God we just have to work diligently and allow things to come to the realization naturally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right dear, we think is not really meant we so is meant every one wants to be famous and be happy but his working and attitude will show how good he is and how respect he got, not to discontinue at any time. Be in yourself and do which you want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really agree with this, George. I have read a book titled, 'The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F/ck.' and he also state that things tend to work better if you just let it be. If its destined, it will happen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That has always been my believe, there are times we don't know when to stop pushing and it makes us lose a lot of time doing the wrong thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mmmm, truthfully I have experience such before and still experiencing some, there are times I had prayed for things but I didn't see any manifestation of it then untill later when I wasn't thinking about it at all, sometimes things I don't even worry about come to me so easily than the things I worry myself about.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It happens to almost everyone always but only few pay attention to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some reasons why things happened but it doesn't mean that its not best for us, just the perfect timing was needed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Things will definitely fall in place for us at the right time, there are times we have to stop wasting efforts and allow things happen naturally

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We humans want to see an immediate result, but everything happens at its perfect time. Glad to hear now your sister is married, as she found her truly love finally at its time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is literally time for everything in life, the earlier we understand - the better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago