Single @ 35...

5 23
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

The rate at which people take been single at a particular age seriously is getting out of hand and I just feel like people are adding too much irrelevant drama to the situation.

I am not trying to praise or condemn anyone, I am just trying to express how I feel about been single at some particular age.

Relationships these days have taken a new turn due to greed and selfishness that has occupied the heart of many people in the world, it occurs to me that people would go into relationships due to the benefits available and not because of the feelings they share with the person.

To avoid going into a wrong relationship a lot of people have chosen to be patient well enough to prevent making a mistake that could affect their lives negatively forever.

Waiting patiently for the right person seems to be the best method for me as well because it helps you prevent unnecessary emotional dramas in the future but staying single at some age is becoming a stigma in the world today.

I don't know what it feels like for people around the world but here in my country, it looks like a curse when you are ain't married in your mid-thirties. This is something most men don't see as a big issue but the women/ladies are putting in so much pressure to the extent that they end up taking the wrong step and making the wrong choice of man.

Whether it is a man or woman, there is no need to put pressure on yourself because you are still single at a particular age.

I once asked a lady if she wants temporary happiness in her marriage and she replied "no", nobody wants a broken marriage and that's why we mustn't rush in to avoid rushing out as well.


To my understanding, showing how desperate you are to the opposite sex is one big mistake if the person is not showing you a sign of taking the relationship to the next level and this is one factor that has resulted in the increase in the number of baby mama's and daddies as well.

I am not surprised or are you? What would you expect from a relationship would foundation wasn't on love?

Aside from the fact that childbearing could take a new turn at an older age due to the body getting weak, I don't see any reason why we should put so much pressure on the issue of being single at a particular age.

I observed that people end up falling into wrong hands while trying to be tagged as MARRIED forgetting that the wrong step taken can bring regrets to them for the rest of their life

Recently I visited the hospital, not for something really serious and a case caught my attention while sitting in the waiting room, it doesn't concern me but I couldn't help but eavesdrop on some ladies' conversation.

The little information I gather was that their friend was rush to the hospital for attempting suicide because she got pregnant for a man who lied about his marital status.

The lady who was the victim tried taking her life because she felt she was single for too long then having a child for a man who is not ready to take responsibility. She lost the baby and almost lost her life due to the pressure she put on herself.

Before this scenario at the hospital, I have heard stories and seen several situations like this. In the end, I blamed the desperation that was been shown by the victims.

Some of us still fail to understand that people are ready to take advantage of us when they know our weaknesses.

Being single at forty doesn't mean the end of the world for you, it doesn't mean you have to live your life in complete depression that can lead to severe health issues which could complicate things for you when the right person you have been waiting for for for shows up.


Understandably, family and peer pressure can be factors that put so much pressure on you but wouldn't it be okay to get in late than falling in with the wrong person that would bring more pain than being single?

If you make that wrong choice for a family or peer pressure, will they be there when thing eventually gets dirty in the relationship?

I don't know how it feels but I just feel like it is not worth dying or taking the wrong step for.


The need for companionship is strong but sacrificing your happiness to have a companion doesn't make sense to me.

It is okay to wait but while waiting, you engage yourself in things that would help you be the perfect man or woman for your spouse and children.

Don't put those waiting years in vain... Above all, have it at the back of your mind that not all those who are single have issues. Some chose to be single, there is no law that compulsory marriage.

Lead image


4
$ 4.61
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @PatsKy8135
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

hehe I think I understand this back when I was still single and most of my relatives, family and friends told me I belong to the "last trip" meaning I would be old as spinster. Bro we all have different timezone. Believe that Ms. Right is just around the corner. Your time will come. I got married at 32 anyways. God bless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Imagine you have submitted yourself to pressure, the chances of getting a relationship as sweet as the one you are now might be difficult.

God knows the best for us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm 22 and never been in a relationship. Most of my friends are already engaged in a relationship since our teenage years. I feel pressure sometimes but I don't want to force myself just to conform. I agree that there's no need to sacrifice your happiness just to have a companion.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There should be any pressure, you are in control of your life, and please don't hesitate to do what you think is right for yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Thanks for the reminder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago