My Off Day.

19 36
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Some things might happen over the night if I choose to sleep without writing out the thought running in my head, I have about 6-8 topics I intend to develop but I couldn't find the inspiration to do that today, or do I blame the football matches that were played today?

As I was saying, it is either I have nightmares, see myself writing in the dream, or I wouldn't be able to sleep due to the guilt my heart holds for not writing an article today despite having enough time to write not just one but two articles.

My day started brightly, I was so inspired to get lots of things done which included writing a fictional story for my daily article on read cash but I only ended up engaging with other users' posts because I found lots of articles interesting and I couldn't take my mind of reading them which took me some time to do that. Some articles got me emotional as well and among them was @nheng30 article about her mom's dismissal, I pray that her soul will rest in perfect peace.

I have opened and closed my laptop more than five times with the intention of writing something but my mind was somewhere else, I hope I am not exaggerating if I said I have watched more football matches than I have eaten in the last 48hrs.

Since the laptop wasn't helping my situation, I tried using my phone to write my article but things ended the same way and to worsen my condition, the electricity went off and the phone I was hoping would help me out became my only option to see the match because I have a mobile app for football matches.

Image of me watching the match from my smartphone.

Instead of spending 2hrs on the match, I could have written something meaningful compared to this silly and boring post I made but the match is worth seeing.

It is always like that for me when the football season is on, I don't know if I should call it an addiction or obsession so you can help me choose the perfect word that best explains what I feel for football.

Among the matches that went down today, Tottenham vs Manchester City was my favorite. I have a special spot In my heart for Son Heung-min, one of Tottenham's finest. I was eager to see his performance without Harry Kane and he didn't disappoint. The Korean got the only goal in the match to give his side all three points in their first match of the season.

The victory completed my football fantasy results and I was happy because it was the first time I got such a point in a single match.

My EPL Football Fantasy result for week 1
My team.

It is not much of a result but it meant a lot to me and I believe I can do better because I learned something new while going through other fantasy coach results.


Few minutes after the match that made me lock myself indoor was concluded, I decided to take a stroll, and would be the first time I stepped out of the gate today. Thanks to my fiancee who helped me with the things that I needed to do outside the house and I would have starved myself since I did not cook but she was around to help me with the meal.

While I was still pondering on where to go for the evening walk, I noticed the sunset was trying to get my attention because it was smiling straight at me but there were tall houses around obstructing the view so I decided to walk in the direction of the sunset probably I will be able to get few shots of it.

My sunset image.
A wider image of a sunset.

Despite my regret for not doing the needful today, I somehow felt fulfilled capturing the images.

Looking back at how the day went, I concluded it wasn't a waste. After all, the beautiful sunset that called me in its direction is a big message of hope to me. It inspired me to come up with this post, it is very unusual of me writing at this time of the day (9:44 pm). It feels great to still be productive on my off day, my fiancee gave the title because she was wondering why I didn't touch my laptop today.

She asked if today was my off day, I didn't give her a response so I will be sending her the link to the post so she can see how my off day went.

I believe that this week holds a lot of good things for us, wishing everyone a great night and a good morning to my friends who are currently in the morning at their end.

13
$ 9.63
$ 9.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I don't know i was once a sport lover i used to watch every sport like cricket was my most favourite but from two years you won't believe i didn't watch any single match

And i was thinking it's only me who can't find motivation to write when I've 10+ or more topics saved on notepad but until my heart say it's not time to touch these topics I won't write on it at all and i keep delaying and bringing new ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You talked more about football than anything else, how the foot all didn't allow you concentrate on writing a new story and all that. I see that you love football a lot. Well, I'm not a fan. I'd go with cartoons all day. That's my distraction.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cartoons? I do watch it as well but it is not enough reason to keep me away from writing. Only football

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you know, from quite long ago, I got to know that you really love football alot and alot haha and I remember your first or second article here was about football league. Believe me you didnt wasted your day, instead you have done quite interesting thing to feed your mind

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Doing something different from writing sometimes can be very refreshing, I have always had passion for football.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh that really great for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do guys here like football so much..haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really don't know, I am just addicted somehow. Aren't you playing the fantasy football game???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what football is about. I found myself doing the same yesterday watching almost all the matches and no regrets hahaha. You gathered good points in your fantasy league. I had only 52 points 😭😭😭.

It's understandable why there are distractions apart from football hahaha. That sumptuous meal is enough distraction 😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolz, it is good to have that food once in a while. You should probably reshuffle the team if you have idle players there.

I will make sure I prepare my weekend article before the day to avoid days like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. That's what I do. I make my posts overnight sometimes when I anticipate a busy day ahead.

Thanks bro. Yes, I will reshuffle the team and I have a clue from checking your team line up already hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good luck, I am considering removing two people but I will tell you about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spent today mostly watching football matches, I even just finished my last match. I have a passion for betting a little bit, the excitement is high when football + betting is combined. I don't know how long my heart will last, but I love adrenaline.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do bet as well but not always, trust you enjoyed the game?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any problems watching and playing because it doesn't exceed the size of entertainment. Yes I'm enjoying it, both satisfy my excitement enough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, this is just the beginning of the game, the jungle go soon mature

$ 0.00
2 years ago