Messed up with my first love.

23 34
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Love is a beautiful thing and before going into this post, I want to officially declare myself as the worst lover in the history of mankind. My love was recently redeemed by a lady who choose to stay regardless of how silly I was then and I believe she taught me to be a good lover, my first love story isn’t great but you might pick a lesson from it.

My mom was good at reminding us how she has been raising me and my siblings since childhood, she always reminds us not to put all her effort to waste because it would be a problem if one out of her four boys impregnate a girl since there were always girls around us. I don’t know who I inherited it from but I have been that caring guy even as a teenager and it made me have female friends, I was the guy's enemy and many confronted me on several instances to leave their girlfriend whereas there was nothing between us.

My first love was Temitope; she was in SS2 while I was in SS3. We usually met in the laboratory because I spend a lot of time there during breaks and free periods, she was intelligent and that was my kind of girl. Beautiful, tall and was good at athletics. We became friends because she was an active member of the Jet club while I was the president of the club, and I admire her a lot.

We read together very well and it made us very close, the closeness led to feelings and it grew quickly but I was too reluctant to tell her my mind. All her actions gave me the green light but I was scared of everything mom said about ruining my future, I was too focused on my studies.

There was a particular day we were practicing for an Inter-house sport; she was practicing for the high jump when she landed wrong. I ran to help her and everyone around saw my reaction; they knew I had extra care for her. After she was treated, we sat together and she kissed me while we were talking; it was a shy one because she looked away after that.

She confessed her feeling; I was about to confess mine when I remembered what my mom always said so I just told her that it's better we focused more on our studies. We continued to be friends and she was always around me during breaks and free periods, it was time for me to graduate and I still didn’t confess my affection for her. On the graduation day, she hugged me for over five minutes and she said it could be the last because I am going into a different world.

She was a year older and I loved her maturity, the way she presents things impressed me a lot. I told her I was going to keep in touch but it seems she saw the future, life after secondary became different. I had to support my mom financially, I got a job that kept me very busy and I was preparing for JAMB so I got soaked up in the stress and it created a gap.

We do communicate but it was just once in a while and she always told me how much she misses me. I couldn’t make it to the University two years after due to financial reasons and I started feeling her absence because she wasn't calling anymore except I do, I felt it was time to tell her how I felt but it was late.

I chatted her up and we discussed, I told her how I felt and she called immediately asking why I waited for that long before telling her. She said she harbored the love too much and it was affecting her because she knew I love but it seems I was taking her for a joke, my heart broke when she said she moved on. I tried telling her why I hesitated and she asked why did I thought it would just be about sex.

I felt stupid, we spoke a few times after that and I couldn’t reach her again. I was hurt, I felt bad because she had a special place in my heart. I had to let go of the feeling because not everything we want will be ours, some things are not just meant to be.


Lead image

8
$ 4.22
$ 4.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 7
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

Awww. I just feel heartbroken about your story sir George. But I think this happened because you two are not really meant to be but destined to take care each other for a short period of time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn, I guess things happen for a reason and who knows, it might actually be a good thing that you decided to remain friends. I have noticed that most friendship lasts longer than romantic relationship but all the same it isn't exactly fair to her, she has been harbouring that love for a while and hoping you feel the same, but that's how life is sometimes, it isn't fair

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We can't be sure of what the outcome would turn out to be, so we both moved on. I hope she remembers me like I am remembering at the moment. She should be happily married now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think this is my third time reading about their love experiences today. Anyways, you messed up her feelings and that's why she reacted like that. For us men, our family's value is good to follow, but sometimes we have to take action based on how we asses things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you on the family values thing, I always try to make sure nothing disrupts plans but I was young though and she was a year older, so we could split by now even though we made things up then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least, Esther is there now 😁..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

She is the only woman who have taken the time to understand me, I am just so silly in relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perhaps you made the wrong choice or perhaps things would have been different had you told her about how you felt. Maybe, just maybe things may have taken another turn. Life goes on, and it is possible to find love multiple times.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, it could have been a terrible decision or a good one. Who knows? I found love again, and I believe this was meant for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Putting her in my shoes, I will rather feel you're taking the love for granted, imagine a girl telling you her feelings , it's rare before a girl will do that , she did it, but you turned her down... That's not bad, but she feel rejected Even if she did not say anything.

I think she has waited for so long, and that make her feelings to fade away, but above all, what will be will be.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I never forgave myself for that until I met Esther, I have always thought I would never find true love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And God bless you with an amazing lady like her ..... 😊😊 , When a door closes, another door opens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know what my relationship with Tope would have turned out to be, who I am now is what I know and I appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, Everything happens for a reason

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a sad story buddy, its your fault you hold back your feelings even you loved her much😌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My bad, I had to do so because I thought I could destroy my life plan if I had gotten down with her. I was only 14 then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is this the real story buddy:(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it really happened to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww so sad for you buddy, but you have special someone rightnow, right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I do and I am happy I found true lover at the end .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, what a story. I was lucky to date the person I love while I was in ss1 but it didn't last cos I was very young then. It was after we graduated I knew I have missed a lot of things about her but we move.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lolz, that age things usually have an impact. At least you were together for a while.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooo, I really enjoyed those moments. They can't be forgotten

$ 0.00
1 year ago