Life as a teenager.

17 45
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Self

The weekend is here already and I choose a fun post over stressing my brain so much to write something too serious. This week has been a great one because I was able to accomplish about 80% of what I planned for the week and I believe that I can still achieve the rest over the weekend.

I decided to join @bmjc98 challenge after reading her article yesterday even though I had something else I intended to write about since I started the series on kids' addiction to smartphones and the Internet, the feedback was huge and I appreciate everyone who shared their thoughts and idea about the topic.

I wrote something similar about this topic recently and I felt good writing about it because it brought back lots of my beautiful childhood memories but this time, I will focus more on me during my teenage life. As short as my teenage life was, I am glad I was able to know what it feels like before I became an adult so early.

My life as a teenager ended after secondary school because I saw the need to start supporting my mother financially. I got my first job as a teacher for primary school but the pay was too poor so I got pupils I was teaching after school to boost my earning. It was tough, I missed having fun because I work from past 7am to 6pm every day but I enjoyed been seen as an adult and the prayer she says for me + the smile on my mom's face whenever I gave her my salary means a lot to me.

Before I started working, I had a lot of good moments as a teenager and I'll be sharing them in the post.

FOOTBALL WAS LIFE

Football is one thing I don't joke with because I have so much passion for it. I had so much dream of becoming a star one day but things didn't go as planned because of injuries. The injuries were always terrible because we play on tough grounds without boots but the passion for it kept many of us going.

The last injury stripped me of my passion and that was how I said goodbye to football and if any of my kids decide to choose football, I will gladly support them because their support was what I lacked then.


ADDICTED TO THE COLOR BLUE

Blue has been my favorite color right from childhood and I don't know why, I just discovered that I couldn't resist the color. When I became a teenager, I was so obsessed with color to the extent that most of my things were blue.

My mom already knew so she doesn't worry too much about my choice of cloth because as long as it is blue, it is beautiful and will look great on me even if it doesn't fit me. Things changed and I started seeing the beauty in other colors, I guess the spell color blue cast on me has been broken for me to start loving other colors.


BAD HANDWRITING

As a teenager I had very terrible handwriting, it was something I was really ashamed about because it doesn't speak well about me. My teachers weren't bothered because everyone felt it was my problem and I will work on it when I am ready, it happened as they predicted because, at a point, I couldn't bear it anymore because the pretty girls in the class mocked me me me me almost every time.

I worked on it myself and it got better, what I did first was wooing the girls in the class with handwritten love messages. I became the talk of the class and I became proud of it.


I LOVE CARTOON

My love for animations movie didn't start today, it has been part of me since I was a teenager. Pokemon, Justice League, Fantastic four, Zeta, and others were my favorite movies. Despite this love for animation, I wasn't a fan of Tom and Jerry because I don't have that connection when it comes to just laughing and laughing.

This is one of the habits I brought from teenage to adulthood.


I EAT A LOT

There is a belief that male children eat a lot due to the stress they put themselves through while playing rough but my case was different. I don't play that much but I eat a lot even though I look slim, you wouldn't believe it if someone told you I can finish half a device of rice.

My mom usually makes more swallow food because only heavy meal prevents me from eating too much. My eating ability started fading when I left home to earn for the family and it affected me because I was always falling ill and my mom would say "eat well and you will feel better".


MOST OF MY FRIENDS WERE FEMALE

I didn't have many male friends growing up because I easily fall off the click when it comes to been social. Aside from hanging out on the football field, I hardly go out and this pisses my friends off. It made them easily drop me out but my female friends understood that I wasn't the outing type.

They kept my company more, they were very close even though we never had strings attached and it has been like that since then to date. I can not say why they find me cool with my ugly face(wink).

I have a lot to share but let me keep it short, I would like to invite @olawalium @Princessbusayo to join the challenges. Everyone is free ti join as well.

Lead image

15
$ 7.68
$ 7.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Self

Comments

Awesome you have football as sports. For us it's always basketball or volleyball. Lol. And it's nice to know you've improved your handwriting too. Good job! Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one!well,its good that you enjoyed your teenager life.about eating a lot,i've been there too.like so much eating and gone fat.lol.I was thinking what are those left you haven't shared yet?πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our life as a teenager was something which still brought smile on our faces.Nice to hear about your life as teenager.So football was your favourite sport but mine was cricket.But in the matter of handwriting I was not much different from you...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, the trouble with bad handwriting, I have thwt do, but me, with a certain effort, I can write a good one, I'm just too lazy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do you I still have the bad hand writing shit! For this writing i felt so blame sometime . Anyway, this is true. Nothing is hard than adult life . I am saying this because i am into this stage too. But this feeling of adult come only when someone think about it and try to take responsibility ,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe both male and female eats a lot especially meπŸ˜… I can eat a big bowl of rice because it's my favorite. But now, I don't have much appetite for food anymore. You had a great teen moment and thanks for the tag. I am already writing mine as I already promised someone here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lolz, that eating habit changes as we grow up and we become the type that doesn't eat much anymore.

Looking forward to your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like color blue too before. Even until now. I like the blue sky, blue sea.. Blue shirts.. Etc.. I had a bad experience with football when I was in primary m. So after that, i never play that again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have something in common, the color is really cool though. I would love to read about your experience with football.

Thanks for the comment, I feel very honored.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teenager life is one of the best time of our life. Good thing that even though in an early age you got to have a work, you were still able to enjoy your teenage years. πŸ’—

The bad at handwriting? That really can be worked on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. I also played football a lot in my teenage years but I was not good enough to consider myself playing professionally but just for the fun of it. Had a moderate handwriting and loved cartoons as well. But I didn't have female friends cause I went to Boys only school and till date, I don't know how to get along with the opposite sex

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Only boys? I went to a mixed-gender school and it was great. Not everyone thought of going professional but it was fun then because we enjoyed playing .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This should be interesting. As you have said, I think it is related to a challenge we did when we spoke about childhood. This should be interesting. Yes, I read your post that time too regarding it. 😍😍😍

Thanks a lot, brother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome, I just felt it would be fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree...it would be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe....what an interesting topic. Life as a teenager is a life worth living. It was just like a life without having good thoughts of adult. I did so many things which I have even forgotten some.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is truly a beautiful time in our life. You can share some of those memories in a post and be part of the challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago