If I was Santa for a day...

18 101
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Who wouldn't want to embrace the opportunity to be Santa for a day, it would be a perfect opportunity for me to touch lives more than I am doing.

Giving is something I love to do even though it might not be much but I won't hesitate to help as long as I have the opportunity to do so. I am so passionate about helping because of how much help I have received while growing up, help is not easy to come by today so if you have the privilege to do it, don't wait. I am not rich, not wealthy but do we need to own the world before we can put smiles on people's faces?

I always have one belief which is that my situation is not the worse, it is the same for you, and it doesn't take much stress to discover that. I believe that as long as I am better than someone, there are people I can bless out of the little I have. The little things we don't take seriously can go a long way in putting smiles on people's faces.

If I can help people despite having little, now imagine how much I will be able to achieve if I were Santa?

Being Santa for a day is huge but have it at the back of your mind that I am not your regular Santa, choosing five people to bless as Santa is a tight decision because I have lots of people on my list that I usually try to reach out to the best way that I can.


Recently, a man told me that he wanted to rent out the remaining portion of land in his house. He works as a vulcanizer and I know him to be a very hardworking person so I asked him why. He said, his twins are processing admission into higher institutions and he needed about $500.

That's a huge one, we both spoke to people about it but he couldn't get someone for the space. I could read through his mind, that he hasn't been happy and he made a statement that touched me. He said that he is an illiterate because his parent didn't send him to school and he will do anything to make sure his children get the best education which touched me. Being a day Santa, I will ride on my sleigh and bless him with the cash so that he won't need to sell the things he has labored for years to acquire. That should make him very happy, it will definitely put a big smile on his face.



Another person on my list is a woman who sells fruit in my neighborhood, it is a small business and I was forced to inquire about her because I do see her entering an uncompleted building at night. I know how hard it must have been surviving in such a place, she has to be a strong woman for that.

I got to know she lives there, and I felt for her. I reached out to her once but getting accommodation for her is beyond my power, being Santa for a day would enable me to bless her enough to be able to get a small apartment to live in with her son.


The third person is our compound cleaner, the woman is hard working and she always carries this troubled face. There are four flats in the house and we contribute to pay her every month, I haven't interacted with her before but she is on my list of people I want to see smiling.

Being just a day Santa is enough to do the magic, I can easily give her lots of gifts that will give her a long-lasting smile. Since spreading happiness is the goal, doing that for her shouldn't be a problem.



Can I relate to an orphanage home as one body?

It's been a while since I went there and it wouldn't harm to spread the love of Santa in an orphanage home.

The last time I visited there some years back, I discovered that many of those kids are not happy. Seeing Santa will put smiles on their faces and the gifts will definitely go a long way in making them feel loved. Everyone deserves to be loved, their situation in life doesn't condemn them not to be loved. They are part of society and deserve a good life like every other child, it is my dream to own one some days so I can make them feel loved every day.



The fifth person would be my mom, she deserves a gift. She taught me to be kind, she has helped me preserve the human in me and she deserves something really precious for that.

She is not too old to be pampered by Santa, a box of diamond jewelry will look good on her even though it is nothing compared to the beautiful heart she has got.


Spreading love and happiness is what matters, whether you have the opportunity to be Santa for a day or not, putting a smile on the face of the people you have the opportunity to do so for is very important.


All the images in the article were designed using Canva App.

9
$ 4.16
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, how I wish other people will think as much as you think, if people think the same like you are thinking, the world would be a better place for living. But people thought are different, most people are not willing to help even when they are in a better position to help one another.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There is no point in having the opportunity to help and nothing doing it. I don't deserve the opportunity if I can't help others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really have a good heart. How i wish this could happen at a snap of the finger.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At the snap of a finger, I will be the happiest man on earth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are incredibly kind ma dude.. the fact that you want to help them and not just move on shows how sweet you are. I hope you be blessed enough one day to help people in need

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I pray to reach that position someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dream is also like this before I'm really curious on santa, but when I grew up I realized that santa is just made up by our parents but then I knew why because I want to be a santa also for people who are in needs, I'm sure if every people will act like santa, a world could be more a better place, sharing and giving despite of everything is one of a kind thing that every human on this earth should possess.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We were all fooled by the existence of Santa and I am glad we know the truth but that doesn't stop us from being Santa to people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really wish this can come true, I sincerely can't bear to see those who are suffering besides me cos it makes me weak anytime I think about them. I once have the mind to build a big estate to take in the homeless and those that are suffering to live there for free. So many things I plan to do and I believe they will come to pass.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen, I remembered you mentioned this in one of my articles then. I pray the Almighty will help you fulfill the dreams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen, thank you my brother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am really touched by the manĀ“s story and wanting to help his twins go to school. So sad but I believe God will send help quickly to him. I also believe you will do more than that for him if your wish as a Santa comes to be real.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I pray for a miracle as well, he is a good man, and the Almighty God will not let him down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only we can have many people willing to be Santa, thing could have changed in this country and in people's lives.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Do we all need to be Santa, that tiny bit from everyone can change the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would give anything to be Santa for one day. I would rather live for a day and touch many lives than to live for a hundred years and not be remembered by anyone for having done anything worthwhile...

I have no doubt you would bless a lot of lives with your kind heart if you got that wish, brother. You are an incredible human being. Keep being awesome.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The time is coming bro, we will be able to help people every day, the Almighty God will take us to that level by his grace.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A huge Amen to that and I look forward to that time. God will help us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago