Grace has brought us this far.

14 26
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

It is the first day of the month and I can't help but look back at how amazing the year 2021 has been for me.

It hurts me a lot when I read or listen to how much the world is still suffering from Covid-19, lots of places are still on lockdown, and people are been restricted from returning to their usual life since 2019, it sounds really horrible and I can't imagine what it looks likes in countries where the lockdown is still really tough.

Unlike my country, a lot of citizens in different countries still live in fear and I wish we can all return to the way things use to be because a lot of people have missed going to the beach, church gatherings, parties, and others. If I must confess, the world has been like living in a cell since the Covid-19 took the world stage and with the vaccines having side effects on some people, we can only hope for a miracle to get rid of the virus from the world completely.

Everything going on around the world made me come up with the topic and if you agree with me, every human who is alive today should be grateful for life. Grace has kept everyone alive to date and if you doubt it, let me make some things clear to you.

I want everyone to understand that we are not better than the people who have lost their life or people who are struggling to live today. Some of us have committed more sins than they did, some of them are closer to God than we are but we are still here while they are no more.

Please note that I am not writing this to mock anyone, it is just an eye-opener post for us to know how to appreciate the grace bestowed upon us as an individual.

We all must understand that their imperfections didn't take them away from us and our perfection hasn't kept us here either. Looking back, I feel really good about lots of things even though some bad moments broke me into pieces and I will love to share some of those things with everyone.

Crossing into 2021.

This is one of the best things that happened to me because things were very tough due to the lockdown. Surviving took a new height in 2020, insecurity in my country exposes us to a lot of life-threatening moments, and seeing 2021 was a blessing.

I once told my mom that if I don't die in 2020, I will live long because despite everything I still found my way to the farm to feed my fish. You do be wondering why I was risking my life for the fish, I just couldn't watch my dreams are away so easily.

Uptrennd crashing.

When I got the news about Uptrennd shutting down, I didn't believe it because I have had a good family there that has inspired me, taught me, and supported me in achieving my dreams.

Due to my doubt about the platform shutting down, I didn't rush to dump my coin which consisted of my earning and what I bought with my salary from the farm. When it crashed, it was too late for me to dump and I saw myself having financial issues because I messed up big time.

Getting to know noise.cash and read.cash.

This is the best thing that happened to me because these platforms have changed my life in a lot of ways. I never took the platform seriously because I was discouraged by Uptrennd but Pat Jules kept sending me reminders about the platform and when I finally joined, I wished I knew the platforms earlier than I did.

I have earned lots of cryptos (Bitcoin cash), met lots of people that I now see as family, I have learned the way of life of many countries from the comfort of my home with my mobile.

Is that not amazing?

I might not have known BCH from the onset but it is made me happy since I knew it in January and I want to wish Bitcoin Cash a happy birthday since the 1st of August marks its fourth anniversary.

The damaged pond.

This was one of the moments that broke me down completely this year but I believe that everything that happened did happen for a purpose.

The memory of the incident remains fresh in my head but I have to brace myself and move on because life doesn't stop no matter what happens, it keeps moving and we must do the same as well.

As it stands, preparations are going on at the farm for continuity of business I am happy God has been faithful and kind to me.


With all that happened, why wouldn't I be grateful for the grace bestowed on me? Regardless of everything that happened so far in the journey of 2021, you should understand and appreciate the fact that grace has brought us this far.

Lead image

8
$ 5.76
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 4
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

We may encounter difficulties everyday, but God always gives us the reason to fight and survive with those trials. Just keep our faith in Him and put to actions are plans and surely God will guide us every step of the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In what way did you have to risk your life to get to the farm??? Was it the rain?

I am grateful to have survived too, nobody knows what our next breath will bring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, it is not our doing that we are alive till today, it is not by our services to God that we can see the first day in August but it is the Grace of God that has kept us to this day.

So many things have happened but in all, His grace found us.

A happy new month to you and I wish you the best in this new month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, Providence has brought us this far. I can relate totally to Uptrennd shutting down and losing a very big investment because you didn't dump the tokens early enough. I also didn't. Life has been very uncertain ever since until I decided to start writing on Hive and here again. I believe we're headed for better achievement in the rest of the year and the ones to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot has happened but God always shows up. I know it would be a wonderful August for you, brother. It gets better...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks man, it is going to be a great month for everyone of us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen, brother. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what we are and how we are today, God is the answer. He is the one who brought us together with the help of his grace. Grave has brought us this far.

Everything that happens in life is all by the grace of God. We just need to thank God for he has made us who we are today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everything has been God, he knows what's best and what we deserve at the right time. Whatever it is, we must be appreciative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the damaged pond but I agree with you. Regardless of what happened, we should still be grateful for the blessings God has showered on us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, we must be grateful for everything life brings our way. If it is bad, there is reason for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well all things happened for a reason but always remember good things like you found read and noise which give you a reason to smile

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, the platforms brought happiness to my life and I will be forever grateful for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grace amount to alot, it's really been, Gods grace that has brought you thus far

$ 0.00
2 years ago