Does black mean evil?

1 19
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Color is one of the things that we consider in the world today when making the choice of choosing objects, designs, and other things in life. There are times I just wonder what the world would have looked like without having color, just imagine if the world just becomes colorless.

Many of us would lose interest in many of the things we love today, the clouds, the field, our skin, and other things would remain either black or white. We would only have the choice of taking between black or white or having both on any pieces of material we acquire.

Let use the image that was captured by me below as an example, I captured this yellow flower in the garden.

The image was captured and edited by me.

As you can see, the flower looks really bright and attractive but what happens when it becomes colorless?

Black and white

Do you still find the flower beautiful as you did in the first image?

Humans have attached meaning to every color in the world today, I don't think there is a color without its meaning. We see color from different perspectives and at a time there was a study about how colors could influence our mood to either good or bad and it is also used to define us based on our personality.


Isn't that incredible?

A person's personality can be predicted just by knowing their favorite colors. Despite all that has been achieved with color, I still strongly believe that the main purpose of having different colors in the world was just for the world to look lively and beautiful.

It would have boring having just two colors known as black and white, these are the two colors that give me lots of concern.

These are the only colors with the opposite, I hope you understand what I meant by that?

No other color has the opposite except for black and white. Growing up, I attended a garment church but always refuse to wear the garment because they define it as a holy garment because it is a white cloth. It was so serious that wearing anything black beneath the garments was condemned.

I do talk about it but I was taken for a kid that doesn't know what he was saying., I was of a strong opinion that the color of the cloth you wear in the church means nothing. It is how you prepare your heart for God to meet with you that determines the encounter you will have in the presence of God.

Colors naturally don't define bad or evil, it is humans who tag color as bad or evil.

I certainly prefer blue over any color but I can't resist a nice black shirt, polo, sneaker, or even trouser whenever I come across one because everything looks beautiful and comfortable for me.

Isn't black beautiful?

Unsplash

Despite the beauty in black, I don't under why black is taken for evil. In movies, I have seen several meanings attached to black color.

This same black is the major issue of racism in the world today, people with black skin are sometimes referred to as nothing. It baffles me a lot because I don't seem to comprehend why the hate for black is very strong in the heart of some people.

The color black is been used to describe the devil whereas the Bible even made us understand that devil was made from beautiful precious stones.


Whenever I see the color being condemned, I feel like "where do people get this crazy mentality about black?". 

I don't think it is enough to judge by color, it doesn't define who you are? Every color is beautiful and was made just to make the world spicy and not for discrimination.

1
$ 0.50
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @PatsKy8135
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

as I was reading it, I thought at first your post is mainly about the colour of the the beautiful flower! thinking of spamming I would blindly comment,' oh nice photography....very good post..etc etc!

and then I went through and the last line caught me big time. How on earth people would ever think black is associated with evil? what the heck? when we die God will not say, "okay George you stay in this part of my paradise because your colour is like this and that....

at the end of the day, it's HOW we live our lives that define us and not on this shitty color coded skin color..wtf!..this is sick bro...I hate reading and even watching people condemn others just by their skin color. We are all equal for when we die into dust we go back! I rest my case

$ 0.00
2 years ago