Are you willing to pay more???

24 39
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

I met someone willing to pay a dollar extra for my fish per kilogram which means he is ready to pay $3 instead of $2 for one kilogram of fish and I will get my payment immediately before he moves the fish out of the farm.

After my investigation, I discovered he buys tons of fish from different farms, dries them, and takes them abroad where he makes a huge profit so he is willing to buy at a higher price compared to what other buyers are ready to pay.

I don't want to make the decision myself so I want to ask everyone if I should go on with the sales of the fish. I will make about extra 400 dollars and that's cool for me because it would cover the losses I had in the past week from the woman who lied about my fish.

I know your response would be, common on George. What are you waiting for? Sell your stuff and make huge profits, I would love to do that even before you give your response in the comment box but do you know that some people are willing to pay higher than what you are willing to pay for success?


This man knows how much he is going to make so he doesn't want to leave behind my fishes and to get what he wants, he gave me an irresistible offer meaning he is willing to pay what others are not ready to pay.

Talking about paying for success doesn't have to be in monetary value, there are lots of things that can be done to boost your chances for success in life.

I understand that there are people who go through the back door to become successful in life but that doesn't erase the fact that there are still people who work hard in life to also achieve success and this article is basically about the people who walk through the right path to success.


I remembered primary school day when we do sing a song, it says, "Do your best and leave the rest". That use to be the case then but there are times when one best is not enough to earn a living not to talk of becoming successful in life. The world population is increasing drastically and the things that used to be enough are not enough anymore, it has made the world very so competitive that you have to do more than your normal to be relevant.

If you are a company CEO and you want to hire a data analyst. People came for the job and two out of all the candidates met all requirements, who will you choose between the two after testing them practically?

Candidate A is a pure data analyst while Candidate B is a data analyst, software programming, and has some basic networking knowledge.

I am certain you do be taking the one who can give you more than you wanted and that's the real situation of the world today.

There is indeed no shortcut to success but people can use what they have to step up to success, these things can give them an edge above others and they include knowledge, skills, efforts, and others so we must be extra prepared for success opportunities that can eventually come my way.

People refer to it as luck but there is more to it most times which involves having what your competitors lack in pursuit for success, referring to them as competitor sounds awkward but that's the reality because if you don't keep up, you might get kicked off.


I remembered the story of a lady I once worked with, we became friends somehow. She works in the office while I did the field job, she was earning better but she doesn't discriminate like others in her department.

According to her, she came to apply for the job of a street promoter in the company since they employ people every day for the job. It is a kind of per-time job, they are paid wages because it is not an everyday thing. She was with the crowd that came to try their luck for the wages job when one of the big bosses came out and asked if any one of them could use the Microsoft excel package very well.

She wasn't sure of what she knew but since nobody stepped out, she did. She just finished high school then so after doing the task given to her, she was offered money but she turned it down and begged them that she needed a job to support her family and that was all.

She was employed as an office assistant to the man, when she furthered her education with weekend studies and got used to the company system, she became a staff with a multinational brand. Her parents mandated her to go for computer training after closing at school during her high school for three years and that was the extra she needed to pay to become successful.


Some people extra was taking the risk that others weren't willing to take, it could be an effort for some people, it could be acquiring more knowledge, it could be a skill as I have said earlier.


Olamide became a Canadian just because she was an expert at making hair, her uncle who was in Canada wanted to help one of his brother's children.

They were all educated but he chose her because he believed her skills would boost her chance of fending for herself and she wouldn't be a liability, today she owns one of the biggest salons in Lagos and the neighboring states.


In crypto blogging, we want to be like some big names but are we willing to pay the extra they are paying to be successful?


Recently, Jane shared what her portfolio looked like and a lot of wish we had the same thing but are we willing to pay the extra she was paying which includes taking huge risks with trading and investing in different projects?


This might sound weird...

Relying on what we can do is not enough anymore because things are moving forward and the competition is getting tougher.

You need to keep adding more in terms of values to what you know and what you can do, that still doesn't guarantee success but it will give you an edge over others. It is not about the best anymore, success requires more than your best in the world today.


The fish buyer is just a fictional story, I needed a perfect illustration for the article and I felt that would work.

Thanks for reading.

Lead image

14
$ 5.71
$ 5.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 12
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

You nailed this one again 🎯 Although the world is turning to another thing but that shouldn't deprive us from building a good name. Good name they say is better than riches(or should say 'small riches'πŸ˜‹). We should live a life that will attract recommendationβœ“

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The willingness to go extra miles differentiates those who are successful and those who will remain average forever.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, people who are doing the needful are definitely making a difference in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We ought to develop ourselves everyday. A lot of the knowledge that makes one relevant today might be obsolete tomorrow. Constant acquisition of knowledge, will help us adapt to the changing world we live in as it changes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, the relevant things today might be irrelevant tomorrow so we must always work to be up to date in whatever we are doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you always drive home your points. That extra is what always set people apart in attaining success. If it was easy anyone could have done it. The path to success is a lonely road because not many people are willing to take that extra step. This post is deeper than it looks... You nailed this as always, brother... πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right brother, a lot of people are not willing to pay the extra price and yet we all want to be successful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely. πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just finished my night class now, an I was about doing revision because of tomorrow exam, then I saw this , i think it's worth reading before I log out....

A saying goes thus, pay the price, for you to get the prize, majority of people wants to be successful in life, they want to achieve greatness, but can they do all those things successful people do? Are they will to take the risk in becoming successful?

It's requires self sacrifice, there's tough moment we need to pass through if we want get have a good moment, we have to discomfort ourselves now if we want to be comfortable tomorrow.

Yes, even if they call it luck, at least before a luck can get to you, one should have taken a step , you cannot sit down in your home and be expecting miracle to happen, we too have to make effort to see the luck.

If you pay the price now, without no doubt, either sooner or later, you'll get the prize for your efforts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For instance, when people bag a degree they think that's all. Among those who bagged the same results, some will add more effort and we will think they went through a back door to become successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much motivation here. Truly in life simply relying on what you know and the normal process won't take you far. We all need to step up our game

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is more to what we call success these days, the world has become a tough place to remain relevant in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you George. If I will be in the situation also I think I will choose the talent and skills I have because I believe and I have a confident because I have a knowledge with it.

I'm surely it will help my future goals and dreams. I will follow the things where my heart belongs to since it's easily to improve and develop those things because it is me, it came from me, that is truly who I am but also in a good paths nor good ways.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, building your talent and skills can be very rewarding in this competitive world and I believe it would take you to success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes George a big possibility that you can use it as being productive. God knows.πŸ™ Thank you George..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really good in pertaining to your subject buddy:) i know you will succeed soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh fiction that me am thinking of how I go come visit so that we can 😜share the money

Anyways sometimes we need to put more effort to everything we do in order to achieve our success

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We don't have to stop at this is all I can do when it comes to becoming successful in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why fictional? πŸ™„ I wanted to come and meet you so we can share the $400 profit πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Those who are willing to pay the price, take the risk knows what they would benefit when they finally get what they want.

When we go the extra mile to make Success, we would be happy how it would turned out later in the future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, they know the value of giving more than what's expected of them and it pays in most situations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That single "extra" in extraordinary means alot. Being diversified and versatile can helps us in ways we can't imagine. Thanks George for the motivating words.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That extra makes you unique, it makes you stand out of the crowd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you have a new client already πŸ˜… You are a determined person.. I know you'll succeed in the future 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I say a big amen to your prayers, thanks for the wishing every time for my business. It means a lot to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago