From Grass To Grace

1 15
Avatar for Geomario
2 years ago

Hey guys it's been a while I post here. Sorry about that I've been busy lately with a lot of things and also going through some life challenges. But now I am happy to be back here.

Who misses me @Success.1 @Olasquare thanks you guys for the motivation to keep pushing through without giving up. I won't lie to you it's not easy at all. Especially in this part of the world, I live in.

Today I will be writing on a topic from grass to grace.

As we all know we are in festive period Christmas 🎅 is fast approaching we have few days to go and also new 🎆 is also here. Many people are traveling back to their home town to celebrate with their family members.

I traveled back to my village on Monday also to celebrate the festive season with my Mom and Dad back home. But getting home I meet an old school friend of mine which we have seen last for the past 15 good years. But to my great surprise 😮 he's has changed completely

Back then he's one of the dullards in class even some of the teachers will advise him to drop out of school and try to learn work.

But to my greatest surprise with I get back to my hometown this week Monday, the guy now drove 2019 Venza.

Did you wanna know what he said to me.

He said, Ade, this is one of my cars and I also have my own house in the city. Firstly a bad thought came into my mind that the guy is into cybercrime the popular one we called yahoo guys or is into rituals but when I now later investigate very well, I now find out that he was so lucky that he played sports betting and won a sum of 13million naira which he makes good use of the money.

I won't lie to you, he's even richer than the teacher that keeps advising him to drop out of school back then and also some of our classmates.

This makes me remember a popular verse in the Bible which says: it's not by the power of him that runneth but of him, that shows Mercy

The mercy there is grace

Another popular verse also says: I will show mercy to whom I will show mercy.

This makes me remember a popular design we put on back then, about 10 to 12 years ago which says from grass to grace

Life is in stages.
There is a stage where, like grasshoppers, we hop from grass to grass.
And another, where we move from grass to grace.

By

Michael Bassey Johnson in his  Song of a Nature Lover

My friend gave me a sum of 20 thousand naira to celebrate Christmas. He said to me Ade today I am rich not because I won a bet but because grace speaks for me.

He said he never imagine him having a hundred thousand in his account not to talk of him having millions of naira.

He also said when we are back in school that the only thing he keeps praying to God for is that God should keep providing his daily meals for him no matter what the condition of the Nation may be. Because he knew he can't achieve anything in life. He wrote himself up back then but Grace speak for him. Here we are now he is even richer than me which is one of the top students in class back then.

The funniest thing is that he decided to go back to school to have a degree 🎓. Which I am happy for him about.

I keep telling my brother and my friends that if a man has the grace of God upon his life that no matter what evil people may be planning for him it will never come to pass because grace is there.

If a man has the grace of God in his life he will be favored wherever he or she may find himself or herself.

2 Corinthians 12:9 he said my grace is sufficient for you.

The event I look back to where I am coming from and where I am today all I can say is that God is truly faithful. His grace is sufficient.

This year 2021 is a year I will always remember for good and for bad. Cause God's grace is there for me and it speaks for me throughout the year.

To everyone that will be reading this post

I want you to always believe in God and not in your strength. Always pray for his grace to be sufficient for you if grace is there for you things will be easy for you.

We can't do anything by ourself but by his grace, we can do all things

According to a verse in the Bible which says: I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me.

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
Sponsors of Geomario
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Geomario
2 years ago

Comments

Grace speaks a lot, because you are not a scholar in secondary school or higher institution does not mean one can't make it in life

Heaven help those who helps themselves. Thank God your friend made judicious use of the money he won.

$ 0.00
2 years ago