A day I will never forget

1 35
Avatar for Geomario
2 years ago

Happy Sunday to you all and I hope you all go to church today. @Success1 @Olasquare @Kristofferquincy

Jan 21, 2021 a day I will never forget.

Today I will be writing on a sad memory that happen to me early this year. An incident happen in a small town called akungba Akiko located at Akiko south west local government in Ondo state, Nigeria. And this took the life of a precious friend of mine and what makes me writes about these sad memory is because after the incident the indigenous of the town and also the student schooling there cause there is a university there all came to a conclusion that a barricade should be erected so that look lorry and trailers will not be passing in the community anymore, but fortunately enough just after couple of month the barricades was remove and those long lorry and trailers are moving again. And i heard from a reliable source that even so called the king of the town gave out the order to be open and also demanding a sum of money to be collected from any driver that one to pass through the road. What a useless country we life in. Even right now I don't even think I am afraid to die anymore.

I will be writing a some tribute to my dear friend and may he soul rest in peace

Chase me no more death, for I'm waiting for you

I know too well that a man is old enough to die any moment from his birth " A man is old enough to die the very day he was born"

We have been players without a coach, and about to be a coach with or without players and just to make a good and unbeatable team you left the game.

We fought the war and won

Just moments for us to be crown

The deal our parents signed took your life

The unplan ones that we ought have plan planned you

The memory is just to much for me to forget about, you will forever in my heart my dear friend.

You make me to understand what friendship truly means.

Ojinni Ayokunle Benedict

The pain painted in tears killed you

I could not help shed tears but I've been shedding blood

We were placed at disadvantage edges

The country,

The government,

The culture,

The school

And the system

I have given up my life

For if I see God

I will gossip everything

And ask him several questions

Why was The great "Benayo" born in this country

Why was he allowed to come to AAUA

Why did he left me so soon

I will ask it all

Benayo

A great lost to our generation

.

.

I could not write more

My heart is running dry😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭 my heart is so heavy right now.

B

E

N

A

Y

O

May your soul continue to rest in peace, till we meet again and part no more.

7
$ 0.85
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.03 from @Success.1
Sponsors of Geomario
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Geomario
2 years ago

Comments

That just makes me to weep bloody tears...

$ 0.00
2 years ago