Who do you listen to?

2 18
Avatar for Gently
Written by
1 year ago

You become the sum total of what you eat, watch, read, listen to, and the company you keep.

- Unknown

A calm greetings to everyone who has been taken time to scroll down my post, I know it is not just easy for someone to spend about four to seven minutes of his or her time on reading someone's post. So I really want to celebrate everyone who has fine time to stop by, I really own you guys more appreciation . Thanks for your encouragement, and also thanks for any contribution you have in one way or the other made.

I am writing today on who do you listen to?, and l believe someone will at least derive something from here, who do you listen to? This is like a question that someone needs to answer to himself. There are people that become frustrated and stranded in life today, and this happen to them due to the person they listen to, or the person they make their mentor.

I wouldn't say that to have a mentor is bad, but which of the mentor are you listening to? How do you know that he will mentor you well?, or how do you know that he will always be a good mentor?. Before we accept any mentor the best thing to do is to check him well, test him well, and also ask people about him, or you can go as far to see the life of people he as mentored already to see if he will be of good use to you.

Really know who you listen to, know who you surrender to as a mentor in other to avoid had I know tomorrow, if someone just aspire to mentor you, the first thing to do is to check his life achievement and the level he is in life. I am saying this and I am also writing this article with some experience that I have gone through, most of those people that just aspire to mentor you without you in person being the one asking from them.

It might be they have interest in you, or they see something that you have and them they lack it, some of them are with plan B to see that you become the one making money for them while they relax at home, some of those acting to be mentors are really fake, once they know that they are done with you they will dump you and they will look for another person to use also in the name of mentor.

I was once asked by someone, a man told me that he wants to mentor me, that if i allow him to mentor me that I will never regret of meeting him, but to me I did not say anything, he said that to there is an important thing in me which I do not know what he meant. But when I when to meet with him my spirit man told me that he doesn't deserve to be my mentor, and I was not satisfied with his life achievement.

When I saw what he has really achieved, my mind told me that I shouldn't accept him to mentor me, that if I accept him that that is exactly how my life would be when I grow up to his stage. So it is very advisable to know who you listen to in life.

My mentor once said, if you listen to a wise person you will also be wise, and if you listen to a fool that is exactly what you will become. If you associate yourself with the rich people you will also attract their riches but if you associate yourself with the middle class of people that is exactly who you will become.

Everything in life today exist as a result of copyright, most of the things that is happening today is as a result of what the past people who were before us did, it could be the where of thier life style, behaviors and other way of life. Everything that is happening today does not just happen as if it is a new thing, all this things happening some has been in the past decade before our own generation copy it.

When you listen to someone you will at least learn something new from him. If you keep accompany with three millionaires the next person to increase the number to four would be you. And if you keep accompany with three thieves the next person to complete the number four will be you bacause they are who you keep your company with. If a goat give birth to you, you will behave like a goat and if a lion give birth to you, you will also behave like a lion.

You become a product of who you listen to. You become what you listen to, you become what you watch, what you read, and the company you keep. You become what you listen to in your everyday life. The energy flows where the focus is, and what you also watch in your everyday life with passion is what you will become.

Nobody will read art subject and expect to be a good scientist, you become the exactly subject you read in school, if you want to be a good scientist you will read science subject not arts subject, and if you want to become an artist that is where you will go into art subject and read those subject govern the arts.

The music you listen to on every daily basis will always become your life sound track. The people we are listening to really matter to us because if we make a mistake to listen to the wrong people instead of listening to the right, we will also become wrong and atmost times it will be a time wasted if we listen to the wrong group of person's.

We need to close wisely the people we listen to in other not to regret in our future, because they are people you may listen to today and before you know it's affect your future life, they are people that are just living without creating impart into our lives, they are some that will just weaken you down totally through what they teaches you.

Thank you for your time.

Lead image from source

4
$ 1.23
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Ezelazra3
Sponsors of Gently
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gently
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I listen to those who agree with me and those who do not. Then I consider these thoughts. So I do some kind of synthesis. Sometimes a person may need wisdom from someone. However, I think he should also make his own evaluation.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is right, at times it is not really good for someone to listen to people, but if you must listen you must know the type of people you listen to so that you wouldn't regret in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago