Thinking makes it so, not talking

2 11
Avatar for Gently
Written by
2 years ago

"Nothing is, but thinking makes it so - Shakespeare.

Image source

Nothing just happen without thinking, everything we do first originate from our thoughts, that's all about the mind , we become what we think and most times we can attract the thought that lies in our minds, thinking can easily brings result than talking, talking without action is not important as thinking and being back up with actions, thinking is very important in human's lives than talking.

Thinking makes it so, not talking, when you talk too much that is a diseases because anything excess is a diseases, a talkative doesn't listen to another talkative they both would so be happy to display their talking talent in other for people to know that they can definitely talk, which I have said and I will still say it again that thinking brings more result much more than talking, when one is being able to understand the knowledge that lies in silence and the good results you will always have from it would be terrific.

Thinking brings good results than talking, thinking in a given situation would bring us a good answer, whereas talking wouldn't permit us to listen to ourselves. if we can learn from a wise man a wise man would not just jump into a talk he most first listen to it, then after listening he think within himself before he starts asking questions to know where exactly he is heading to without getting confuse with what to say, too much talks in a situation doesn't really make a person looks responsible,

Though more people would see talkative as a gift from God, but it's not that aspect of talkative I am writing here, I am not talking about those using their talkative to entertain others, or use it to make money for themselves, but I am talking about those kinds of talkative that people uses their mouth to scatter everything, taking one friend to another causing them to misunderstand themselves or leading them wrongly through their mouth just to separate them.

Thoughts move faster than the foot while foot will only move at a set time, thoughts are very smart and sharpen, it's doesn't require much from you to deliver an errand, no transportation money needed in thinking, everything that a man wants to achieve it starts from thinking not talking only, sometimes I see talking in a giving situation like time wasted, because if we can reveal the secret that lies in thinking, I think everyone would want to cultivate the style.

All our life and where we are right away is a reflection of our past thought, not our past talking but our past thought, talking doesn't makes sense but thinking does, thinking is the ultimate way of achieving success, thinking is the the hidden secret of solving problems not too much talks, though I do know talk has its own purpose but there's how we release some words and destory both our relationship, we chase friends away from us, of course we know there are words that can become a sucide bomb by destorying the whole community.

Image source

Thinking makes more sense than talking, think before you talk is a good advice, we have to go through some words by scanning it properly and see if such words is using with us how we would feel, if we will feel good or bad, people who talk would die and people who do not talk will also die we all know about that, they are undying wounds that one can create through releasing words with anger and it's become generational wounds to one another. There are ways we can avoid talks in other to scatter what we would not be able to gather back.

Something very funny just happen today in my work place and that is where I got this topic from, early this morning when I resume from duty, I was informed that there is a notice for every worker in our department giving from the management board.

So I collected the letter when I open it I notice that they have assign other additional work for us added to the one we have been doing, and even the first one we were doing was some how much on us, but though it's something we agreed on we didn't complian much.

But to my greatest surprise I was so shock when I saw another additional work, and they didn't even talk about adding money on it, they just wake up with such decision without even calling us for a meeting to discuss the issue with us, when I collected the notice I didn't say anything being I am not a type that quickly react on a matter.

But most of my female colleagues reacted on the issue some were saying that they are not going to do such work that they are not slave that they are staff, they said the company were suppose to inform them before bringing up to their notice, they even over reacted, and I didn't say anything I couldn't even blame my colleagues because that's not the right way they company suppose to do things.

After some hours left, some of them when to their different area of duty and some didn't, they were still complaining about the new work arrangement how bad it is, by some saying some bitter words that is unnecessary, but what came to mind was that there must be a reason for this, I when into the office and start thinking after a while I just decided to meet with the manager one on one and ask him why everything is like that, that I need to understand everything.

When I met him in his office I greeted him and brought up the issue about the new work arrangement that I need to understand everything, he then laughed and said to me the management wanted to reduce some staff that they are not able to pay everyone due to the level of business and they just decide to bring in such strategy, he said that he has heard want my colleagues where saying and through what he has heard from them that they will no longer continue with the company again.

He said I should sit back and focus on my work that he is ok with me, and I was like what if I join them by reacting the way they were reacted, that means I would have also lost my work, and from there I learned a lesson that thinking works more than talking, talking doesn't really make sense.

Think more and talk less

I know words were mainly to speak but we shouldn't talk everything if only we wants to live long on earth, think more than talking, thinking would help us to know exactly where to fit in words without misbehaving in other to cause violence among people.

People that think more than talking are categorize to the class of wise people, because when people can control their emotions in a given reaction you become the most simplest man on earth, because there's nothing someone would say that will make them to release their anger any how.

So when people learn to think more and talk less I think every case would be handle properly and nothing would even cause people to talk more instead of talking.

Thanks for reading...

Lead Image from source

3
$ 1.35
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gently
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gently
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

In a situation talking less will give you all the time to think of something better before you say it out to avoid saying the wrong thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right friend, is better we think before saying it out to avoid saying the wrong thing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago