I was absent from blogging

2 23
Avatar for Gently
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life Experience

I will first salute all my wonderful friends here on read.cash. I have really missed you people for over a month now, I have missed all the discussion and those good times I had during my stay on read.cash platform. This was really a great place to meet friends and also learned something from others people while also sharing your thoughts at the same time. I have really missed a lot for being absent from blogging for some days now. I didn't even become myself for being absent from my favorite site for over a month now.

Not that I really stayed back from here. But I was absent for some reasons. I lost my device and this has been the cause of that that I couldn't visit here. I have tried all my best to buy a new device but to no avail, things are not really easy now. And phone prices is too much in this side. The economy is not really favorable to me here. I really missed this platform and I have also missed reading some interesting post.

My device was stolen by some bad gangs. While I was returning back from a long journey at night time. I saw some group of boys heading towards my lane and to me I didn't know what was going on. The next thing they all surrounded me with weapons and took everything that I was with. And because of this incident and how they stole my device, life hasn't been easy with me here. Sometimes I wonder how people would be happy to steal from one another without having the second thought in their minds. They wouldn't even think how would this person feels. People would just react in such a way that would push one another into an evil act.

But I know they are good days and bad days. But this incident has really affected me. I wasn't really myself the first day this incident happened. I have stayed for some days without going online or doing any other thing or social media. I'm just staying like that unless if I'm not using someone's phone to do one or two thing. I won't know what's going on in the world. Friends I really came to say Hi to you guys. I'm using my friends device for now I'm still planning to buy my own very soon so that I can get back to my favorite site.

I might not be really active as usual for now for I will try as much as possible to respond to some comments. Please don't get offended if I do not respond to you at the right time. This has caused me to pains, and also the plans I had for the year have scattered. I really feel pains inside. But since this has happened there's nothing I can do since they didn't take away my life. At least I still have an opportunity to strive harder. I still have hope in life, if I can't get it today I have hope for tomorrow.

Lead image from source

Thank you all.

5
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
+ 1
Sponsors of Gently
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gently
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life Experience

Comments

It's sad to know that bad guys took your gadget friend, they must be very hungry or addicts to do that. May they find their lessons and life teach them hard on what should be done to live peacefully with others.

Keep on blogging so you can have new phone to connect. You are guided.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back, the good thing is there's nothing bad happen to you, material thing is replaceable but life is the most important, and as long as you have it, you can still find a new phone. Me too, have been inactive for few days because of a unstable connection.

$ 0.00
1 year ago