TRUST: Fragile, Handle With Care

1 47
Avatar for Gemvilla
2 years ago

Why trust is important in our lives? Why do we need to take care of this word? What is trust anyway?

Trust is a word that contradicts to the word betrayal. But often times trust is always accompanied by betrayal. Just like in any kind of relationship, trust is one of the basic foundation of it. When trust is ruined, everything breaks and collapse. Trust is as fragile as a glass. Once shattered it is imposible to put back together.

Have you ever trust someone so deep that it tears you up after it was broken? Have you thought of trusting again after falling apart? Is trust as important as love?

Most of us trust too easily and ends up broken. But broken once isn't enough for us to learn our lessons. We always believe in second chances. As a result, we are shattered into tiny pieces more than once, more than twice, and so on. Why? Simple reason, we give our trust way too easy.

We trust again and again without trying to gather and build up ourselves first. Trust is one of those simple and short words but too fragile to handle. This four letter word is more sensitive than the word love. Because love is somewhat patient and stronger.

Love can stand a strong backlash from its own storm. It can survive many life calamity as long as its foundation is as hard as a stone. But trust? Once cracked, it will definitely shattered when hit on the second strike. Unlike love, that can take as many strike as it wants. As they say, we tend to do everything in the name of love.

BEING BROKEN

What do we usually do when someone ruined our trust? Certainly it is hard to build it up again. But will we able to fully trust someone who broke us once?

I've been broken for countless times by different person. The last one really hit me hard. For three times I tried to trust him again but I just can't build it up. I am too scared to try again. Though its been years I admit I still cares for him. He is happy now, anyway.

It took me eight years to let go. Eight years to forgive. But I can not forget the feelings. Do I really can't forget? Or it is just the memories that I can not just leave behind? Nevertheless I wish him happiness. One thing that I am sure of, I will never trust my love to someone again.

In life we only have to options. It is always to choose what is right and what is wrong, the left and the right, to do or not to do. It takes a lot of courage for some of us to trust again even when in doubt and scared to hurt again. Some will just follow their instinct to trust someone.

Being stuck in the situation cause by a broken trust is ones choice. It is always up to ourselves if we live within the pain left by the broken trust. Or we should let go, forgive, forget, and move on. Sure does moving on is not easy as counting from one to three. Forgiving is can't be given immediately. And last but not the least, we can not forget pain as fast as the lightning struck.

HOW TO TRUST AGAIN

How to trust again? Surely I do not know how. Why? Simple, being broken by trust for five to six times, I developed some trust issues. This trust issues is on romantic relationships. Sure does, trust is the one of the foundation of a strong relationship. But once it is ruined, even if love still exist, everything is already broken.

It is hard to love someone you do not trust. It is hard to build up something that was shattered into tiny bits. The relationship is not worth fighting for when one of its foundation turned into dust. Love and loyalty alone can not maintain a healthy relationship.

We can not take back what we already give away, isn't it? And it is hard to gather up again something that we threw mindlessly. Trust is hard as a rock when taken care properly, but it will be as tiny as a dust particle when it is handled carelessly. That is why when someone is trusting us we should handle it with care, because it is fragile.

Will still dare to trust again, even if it broke you countless of times?

2
$ 1.31
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Gemvilla
2 years ago

Comments

I actually have trust issue and it's hard dealing with myself, I feel like they'll all gonna make fun of me while I'm not around. I trust no one only my family. And you know what? Just a couple of years ago, I trust someone and what I expected actually happen she left me alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago