Shopee Budol

3 16

I was aware that there were mobile applications that focused on e-commerce, or the trading of goods and services between buyers and sellers without having to leave the house, which is typically done over the internet.

A few of these e-commerce related applications are Zalora, Lazada, Shein, Amazon, and Shopee. The only risk a buyer could take, in my opinion, was not being able to see, touch, or inspect what the actual product looks like. Putting trust in something is a difficult part of our human nature, but it also depends on a variety of factors. One may find it difficult to trust due to a specific event or experience; a gullible person may trust such circumstances easily at first, but if they are betrayed, they may develop a trust issue. Anyways to relate this into our subject even I find it hard to put trust in a certain shop, in some circumstances if I'm planning to buy something out of my desired app such Shopee, for instance, I browse for like two or three nights before I went to bed to do my research which shop should I buy, I do not just rely on ratings itself so I take my time to read comments from the previous buyer to see if choosing a certain shop was worth it.

To be honest, I was never aware of the idea of using a Shopee voucher at first. I had no idea how to use it, so whenever I place an order on Shopee, I simply check it out as soon as I made my decision. I've been like this for the past few years, but it wasn't until a friend saw me browsing Shopee and asked if I had any free shipping vouchers, the idea being that you can get a good discount on the delivery fee.

This ignorance of mine took me to this embarrassing situation, she taught me and says that out of all of my purchases I never knew how to use such a trick. Good thing she shares her knowledge about how could I become wiser as an online customer not even that she even taught us how she receive an item that she just bought for like one (1) peso. Of course, I'm hooked by the idea of that and thought that I could get something out of that piso deals, things that could be useful. And now here I am I get addicted to the idea of if but of course, I can still resist this desire of mine, I don't want to put all of my earnings for such a compulsive buying, therefore, I ask myself every time I browse in Shopee if I needed it or I just wanted it.

I'm just amused by the totality of idea that most of the things that a mall has could find in this small application in our phone, it just one tap ahead of us, we won't be needing to step out of our house if we are willing to take the risk of buying our needs in the online platform. But still don't put too much trust, I for myself didn't buy things mostly if it is an appliance, gadget, and furniture not unless it came from the main shop of it. Most of the time I choose to go to a mall for buying my kitchen equipment to choose and inspect which size or brand fits my ideal.

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

2
$ 0.47
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hehe budol pa more sis. Yeah, most of the free shipping vouchers are only applicable via Shopee pay. I am kind of disappointed but I still shop kahit minsan walang free shipping :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo kaya po ngayon gumagamit na din ako ng shopee pay mas convenient kasi may mga discount

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago