Sense of Educational Assistance

0 22

I visited our municipal city office yesterday to complete some requirements for those applying for scholarships. Every school year, I am one of those students who takes an opportunity for educational assistance as it is a huge help. Despite having a high grade, I don't often get selected as a benefactor but not until last year where I was been selected as one of the benefactors.


One would never guess how this simple government program has aided me in completing my studies. Those in authority may overlook a student like me who receives educational assistance and choose to spend it on futile activities. I proudly declare that I used this Educational Assistance to purchase items that I required for my course. I'm currently a second-year college student of BS Hospitality Management, where mostly some equipment were needed for a demonstration so it was a real deal to be in a situation where I came to each of my friend's house just to ask if I could borrow certain utensils needed in my demonstration. Although I wanted to buy some of these necessary tools, there were just too many of them and I couldn't afford it all; however, last year I was able to receive Educational Assistance from our City Mayors Program, and for those who claim that I simply spent it over my desire, I can say that after a year, I was able to use that money to fund my Gcash Retailing Outlet, and with that, I was able to earn a small amount that I then added to my savings to bu. Fortunately, I haven't had the oven yet, but I'm confident that I'll be able to get it before the end of the school year because I already have the funds to purchase it.

Depending on the student, some students may choose to use what they receive for educational assistance over their desire, but for me, I prefer to use it for things I needed in school that could also help me find a part-time job in baking. Each student's viewpoints may differ from one another, and some students' decisions may be influenced by the money they have received; others may choose to spend it on useful items while others do not.

Glad that those officials provide this type of program, which allows me to obtain items that I require in my course; however, I wish that every student would think in the same way that I do, which is to spend money on useful items related to their course rather than on personal preferences.

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 0.52
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments