Okay Ukay

4 14

I was raised in a family that doesn't care about the brand of the item, but rather about being grateful for what is available. I had no idea there was this particular brand of shoes when I was in elementary school, all I know is that as long as I like the color, I'm delighted. During those years, I never had the opportunity to own the expensive shoes that my classmates were obsessing over as they were in fashion trends. I couldn't ask my parents to buy it for me as I know they won't let me unless I earn enough money on my own. I've never been a fan of a particular clothing line for as long as I can remember. I only learned about the value of those clothing name brands when I was in grade 9 in junior high school.

I'm glad after all of these trends, such as how everyone is obsessed with macbeth shirts, regatta attire, and so on. I'm glad I was wise enough to choose a pair of second-hand trift clothes from a thrift store, which we Filipinos refer to as ukay. I've never heard of anyone ordering clothing through Instagram, similar to Shopee. It's been months since I started browsing thrift shops from this platform, it is also funny where you can definitely see how much I went not over "ukay" since all of my history search and my suggested accounts to follow were mostly an account that sells thrifty clothes.

While browsing the posts of this account named Confelia, I noticed a few blouses and dresses that I'd always wanted but couldn't afford, so I decided to take advantage of this unique opportunity. My package arrived after a week, and I was eager to see if I'd be disappointed by inspecting all four ukay, so I made a quick unboxing video to see if there was any damage.

I couldn't help but be overjoyed while unboxing because the beauty of everything I received was that there were no stains and it fit perfectly on my body. Just for fun, I felt like I was doing a good deed by purchasing secondhand clothing rather than brand new clothing that would cost a lot of money. It was well worth the money I spent on this. It was a pleasant surprise to have purchased thrift items online and still have high-quality clothing that was free of stains and had no issues. Amazingly, I was able to purchase formal dresses that I desperately needed at the time of my demonstration, which required me to wear one. Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

6
$ 3.25
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ukay2 lover here.I love dressing up but I'm a little kuripot and wise so I'll go for ukay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ukay² is the best for me☺️ d akalain na may branded na tshirts at iba pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo tsaa minsan may mahahanap ka nalang na parang never talaga nagamit

$ 0.00
2 years ago