Make An Output With Me

2 16

We were assigned to make a travel vlog from the assigned destination for our final output in one of our subjects, and I was assigned to make a short tourist destination vlog from the province of Aklan. When it comes to impromptu and memorization, I'm absolutely awful, especially when it comes to using English as a medium of speaking. Therefore, I prefer to write a script and familiarize myself with the ideas and the content's flow as to how I envision it. Here's what I made last week:

Home to one of the world's top destinations, and the origin of mother of all festivals, as well as the country's oldest Province! Aklan, and together let's wonder about the Beautiful Land of the Ati!

A Philippines province located in the northwest corner of Panay Island, with world-renowned tourist attractions. Apart from being the country's oldest province, the Akeanon dialect is also the country's oldest spoken dialect, and it is thought to be derived from our Malay and Indon ancestors. The area speaks three languages in addition to Tagalog and English: Akeanon, Kinaray-a, and Hiligaynon. They are thought to date back to 35000 BC when Malays and Indonesians arrived in our country.

The province is a country's tourism hub, it is no wonder why it is visited by domestic and foreign tourists around the world

And to our first stop, the island of Boracay with one of its islands included in international travel magazines' "The World's Best Islands." The area is known for having pristine white beaches that can be compared to high-end resorts around the globe. Dubbed the “Island of Bliss”, Scuba diving, parasailing, fire dancing activities, and so on, guests can enjoy a wide range of things to do to enjoy the place, There are a total of 13 recognized beaches around Boracay Island.

Did you also know that Boracay was included in a list of places considered as potential Philippines capitals in the late 1940s? While the island did never become a center of trade, it has certainly become the country's Vacation Capital!

Freedom of Shrine, More popularly known to locals as Castillo Shrine. The site was dedicated to the province's 19 brave martyrs who fought alongside Katipunan during the Philippine Revolution against Spain. On March 23, 1897, they were executed. As a result, in Aklan Province, March 23 is a special public holiday in honor of their death anniversary.

Next on our list of the most popular tourist attractions here in Aklan is Bakhawan Eco Park. The Philippines' most successful reforestation project is a 220-hectare mangrove forest. It protects the surrounding community from natural disasters such as floods and storm surges. There is a boardwalk that leads to healthy mangroves, flying birds, a bamboo bridge, and a beautiful river to explore the area. A rewarding view of a shallow lagoon, a sandbar, and the wide Sibuyan Sea awaits at the end of the wooden trail.

Tigayon Hill and Caves are also known as Bukid Tigayon. A place that was mostly visited during holy week and known to be the ancient home of Kalibonhons, The Grotto of the Virgin Mary, a chapel, and a magnificent view of the Aklan River can be found at the top of the hill.

Museo It Akean It houses age-old artifacts of preserved Aklanon culture and is currently considered one of the country's most beautiful museums.

A one must take a look at how a native pineapple leaf is transformed into an intricately woven pina cloth in this long, tedious process. Piña Village, located in Brgy. New Buswang.

Viva Señor Sto. Niño! From these prestigious yet historical landmarks of Aklan, Let's learn more about the culture and delicacies that they have.

Sto. Niño Kalibo Ati-Atihan Festival, also known as "The Mother of All Philippine Festivals", is a large-scale festival that offers spectators the opportunity to dance street dancing with the performers.

One of the most popular things that Aklan is proud of is their Inubarang Manok a Filipino soup made cooked in coconut milk with diced banana pith and various spices. Aside from this were the Binakoe,” chicken cooked in bamboo, “Tamilok” or wood worms that are mostly offered by locals for a tourist to try, it can be eaten raw, grilled, or steamed.

Abo-gid-nga-saeamat (maraming salamat), again I am Gelay and together let's discover the treasure that our country holds, see you again on our next adventure

And that is what I'd used for a five-minute informative vlog, I think I was too bland while delivering it but I didn't want to retake all of it since I also need to review some of my notes for tomorrows test. I guess I just needed to make time tomorrow to add a finishing touch to its video since the audio and video are already done although it looks so plain.

I did not own all of this information, of course, I just did my research and for each author's credit, I put references on my piece and you can also check it out from the attached link below.

References:

https://touristspotsfinder.com/aklan-tourist-spots/

http://tarakahitsaan.com/aklan/kalibo/aklan-freedom-shrine/detail

http://thedistrictboracay.com/blog/trivia-boracay-island/

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=254204733034722

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist, nutritionist dietition nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

2
$ 0.51
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The content is great sis, I just wish you made it livelier in your vlog. Practice makes perfect but since it's done, good luck with your grades.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't help myself to sound a bit bland whenever I'm using English as a medium of speaking but I agree I guess I'll get used to it through practices

$ 0.00
2 years ago